We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Placentia, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for my daughters dance competition. My sister also went with us. I had 4 people in my room and was given a room that had a king size bed and a pull out. When asked if I could have 2 beds I was told that they didn't have any. However, my sister checks in after me with only 2 people and got two beds. Oh well, no biggie. The girls didn't mind the pull out. Our first night was so loud. People running around and slamming doors at 2:30am. Finally at 3:00am I called the front desk and while it did stop I was already awake at that point. Since we didn't have to be at the competition until 1pm we were in our room relaxing and getting ready. When we left I took down the Do Not Disturb Sign. When we got back to our room late that night I was shocked to see that it had not been cleaned. I was really upset so I called the front desk and was told that the doors are checked between 6:30am and 7:00am and that if you have your Do Not Disturb sign on the door at that time your room would not be made up that day. Seriously???? Most people that are in hotels on the weekend are on vacation and to relax. They have to be out of their rooms by 7am if they want them to be cleaned? We won't be back.

Room Tip: Get the top floor that way you can't hear people running down the halls. Don't think that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    82
    33
    21
    10
See reviews for
100
43
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel just last week. The rooms are clean and spacious and we loved having the fridge and microwave. The breakfast was included and it was more than just a continental breakfast as it included things like fresh waffles, eggs, hash browns, bacon/sausage. It was a family atmosphere and the location was convenient to everything we wanted to do - Legoland, Outlet mall, San Diego Wild Animal Park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmv0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am here on business working at camp pendleton. The hotel room I have is on the first floor and it is very spacious and clean. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip! It is in a great location for food and entertainment also!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gastonglock22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and headed a few exits up I-5 to legoland the next day. The hotel is in an awkward location. Not near much in terms of restaurants or retail, but a short car ride from both. Stayed in the family room-3 queen beds 2 tvs, couch with what appeared to be a king.sized pull out bed. fridge/micro.Good, hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Only negative was neither wi-fi nor local connection worked.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've lost count how many times we've stayed here but we just spent several more days and except for the internet being down, it was as great as always. Clean, comfortable and we'll continue making this destination our hotel of choice.

Only downside, and I hope the owners see this, HEAT the pool! What a waste to have such a great amenity and not be able to use it year round.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsNacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macksville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Oceanside Comfort Suites in California for just 1 night
The rooms were spacious very clean the beds comfortable
There was a problem with our plumbing straight away Michael from reception put us into another room without a blink
There was some rowdy gentleman so he called the police & they were taken care of
After our experience at this Comfort Suites most of the trip in the US we stayed with them again they are cheap clean comfortable & you get free wifi & breakfast staff are lovely

Room Tip: We loved the two queenbed rooms if you can get them heaps of space Get the room facing the carpark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tambangypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
1.4 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina

Property: Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Address: 888 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2134 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oceanside all-suites hotel gives you easy access to such attractions Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Museum of Art, Mission San Luis Rey. California Welcome Center. Carlsbad Premium Outlets and California Surf Museum.Located four blocks from Oceanside Beach and Oceanside Harbor and 20 minutes to LEGOLAND California. We also offer such amenities as Free WIFI, Free parking, Fitness center. Guest laundry facilities and our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Each of our spacious suites features a flat panel TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, iron and ironing board. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets. Our Presidential suite also offers a whirlpool, wet bar and private balcony with an ocean view. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Marina Hotel Oceanside
Comfort Suites Oceanside
Oceanside Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing