We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location was Awesome:))”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanside Marina Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Oroville, California
2 reviews
“Location was Awesome:))”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent a couple of nites before heading out on the Oceanside 95. Enjoyed having the amenities of home. Second floor was perfect. Had a very relaxing stay. There is no air conditioning but the will provide fans for each of your rooms. Grounds are beautiful with plenty to see and do in the Harbor no need to leave.

Room Tip: Second floor is best . Keep in mind no elevators. Stay a couple nites to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am excited to work at a place that is graced with such amazing views. We hope that you will return soon to once again take in those spectacular vistas.

Thanks again,
Adam M. Della Rocca, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    117
    55
    44
    65
See reviews for
185
142
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Been staying at the same place for over 30 years. It's getting pretty run down. Price is ok for it's location but not the overall condition of the place. Staff very nice but they can't do much if they don't have $$$$ for upkeep. Will still be back but we're hoping it gets cleaned up. Still can't beat the location. Love watching the boats in the harbor.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the north side overlooking the parking lot. Too much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your incredible loyalty! Thirty years is an amazing achievement and we are honored that you have chosen Oceanside Marina Suites as your go-to destination. I can assure you that we are actively addressing your concerns to ensure many more years of enjoyment at our hotel. You will see a marked improvement on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Adam M. Della Rocca, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel believes it qualifies as a 3 star hotel, because they have an ocean view and of the

harbor, however it smells of dead fish. The decor is from the 70's and frankly Motel 6 is cleaner

and has the much needed a/c. The hotel smells musty and does not meet the standards for

cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truthinwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. Our Housekeeping and Engineering Departments work incredibly hard to maintain the cleanliness of the hotel. Your experience seems to be an exception to our high standard. I apologize for that. Please contact me at gm@omihotel.com, so I can personally look into the circumstances that led to your negative review of the hotel, for I regret that you had those feelings and I do not want another guest to have a remotely similar experience.

Kind regards,
Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been going to Oceanside Marina Suites for five years and have to say this was our best year there. The new Management has improved on cleanlines of the rooms and especially the grounds. Adam (the new Manager) was very accomodating, and Rick and Robin the remaining front desk people were wonderful and made our stay a pleasure. Even though the rooms need updating the beds are very comfortable. Hopefully they will follow through and upgrade the rooms as we were told are in their plans. We love the outdoor Barbecues and pool area and have a lot of good memories in the past five years spent there with our friends and family..We'll be back in 2013!

Room Tip: Some 2nd floor rooms have a view of the pool and ocean and are being refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Deanna,

We are delighted that you were so satisfied with your long-term stay with us this summer. It s very important to us to not only impress our first-time guests, but to demonstrate to our repeat guests the improvements of cleanliness and service that we are bringing to Oceanside Marina Suites. Thank you for sharing part of your summer with us and we look forward to having you with us again next year.

Kind regards,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Oceanside Marina Suites and loved it. It was so relaxing and a very nice family atomosphere. We enjoyed the spacious room and the scenery. I couldn't believe how much space we had for the price along with the free breakfast. You can't beat it. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Jennifer,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We strive to provide excellent value to our guests. We do hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I got married at OMS. They have a cute little gazebo where we had our ceremony. Manager Lia made it all happen for us. The grounds are beautiful, the views are spectacular and our room was perfect. We had a private balcony and stairs to our room. We are planning a weekend getaway and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the south side of the property and gave us a harbor and ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzaleaM_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Congratulations to you and your husband on your recent nuptials and we are honored to have been the chosen venue for your ceremony. Thank you for your kind words about Lia. She is our Manager Housekeeping and is always attentive to our guests needs and goes above and beyond on a daily basis. We hope you come back and stay with us real soon.

Kind regards,
Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful hotel 4 nights. The grounds are beautiful and perfect for relaxing. The staff was very helpful and informative. The views and peacefulness make up for outdated interior.
At first check-in, the hotel had to swap out our broken refrigerator(10:00 at night), broken sauce pan, broken toaster(they tried to repair, toasts one side) and find us some utensils.

Take a short (complementary) boat ride to the beach, shopping or restaurants.

Other guests were very friendly too.

Overall I really enjoyed the stay although we got off on the wrong foot...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our entire team does their best to make sure every guest has an enjoyable experience and correct those things immediately that may come up. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you back real soon.

Kind regards,
Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Property: Oceanside Marina Suites
Address: 2008 Harbor Dr N, Oceanside, CA 92054-1034
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing