We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanside Marina Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed here for three days, by myself on business and struggle with how to rate it or what to write. So I'll start with the good, LOCATION! This is truly the only place in Oceanside, truly on the water. Most of the other hotels say they are marina or on the water, but really aren't. THis one is. The building exterior and gardens are gourgeous and the pool is very nice, albeit a bit small. There are basically two types of rooms. The normal rooms are large suites with fireplaces and nice large comfortable beds, that face the forest of masts in the marina. THe really expensive suites on the backside of the hotel face the ocean and are much nicer. They have updated carpet and all the trimmings. The room I stayed in was definaetly older and needed new carpet. Besides the stained carpet, the room was very clean. The staff is small and you feel like you are being taken care of by a family, not a hotel staff. Some people don't like that. The no breakfast thing kind of sucked. And the desk was not 24 hours, though I went past as late as 1030pm and there was still someone there. I thought for what you got, the rate was very reasonable. Also, it was a nice walk around the marina in the evenings. If your looking for someplace to walk to the bech from, this is NOT it. Do google maps and you'll see what I mean. Its about a 2 mile hike one way. However, it is close to the Pendleton gate and a few nice restaurants. And still very close to town, the beach and Carlsbad. I would stay again for the rate I got, but not much more. I might even try reserving one of the nicer suites, as it would be a great place for a romantic getaway. Overall, the stay was nice!

Room Tip: If price is not a concern, get the ocean side second story suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birchymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    117
    56
    44
    66
See reviews for
187
142
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I travel frequently and I enjoy the peace and quiet that this place has to offer. The rooms were nice. I loved the fireplace. Every so often you get that one person who stands out and makes your stay a richer one and Tatu was that person for me. I hate having to travel during the week but Tatu was so friendly, welcoming, and professional I was happy to have the experience! 

On a negative note....no continental breakfast..... seriously! 

Other than the shocking lack of quality food or continental breakfast I enjoyed my stay and Tatu thank you for being so good to me, You will be seeing me again. 

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikelca2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Worst Experience of my Life!! The Hotel Customer Service is the worst I have ever experienced. The Lady who checked me in mentioned how she hates dealing with Guests and was planning to get Drunk the night I checked-In. Also, they charged me $400 fee after I left because my Handicap Friend had a puppy who needs his attention. There was cracks in the bathroom, water damage on the ceilings, broken shades, terrible mattress, ripped couches... I can't express how much hate I have for this business. I am calling health and safety department to show my concerns...

Room Tip: NONE. This hotel would be a terrible mistake if you book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We spent the first night in a room that could use updated bed, furniture, and kitchen. We requested another room for the rest of the stay. It was warm, comfortable, and spacious. The staff was wonderful, and was very respectful. We enjoyed our time at the beach, pool, and hot tub. We thank Everyone that made this Christams trip special. Thank YOU!!!!

Room Tip: If you do not like the room you are given on check in-go to the desk and request to see other availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
267 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here for a spring break trip to Legoland. Very good location for Legoland. About 30 minutes from San Diego. Very quiet location on the Ocenaside Marina. With two young children, we like to stay in suites when we travel. This had a great 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen, living room,, with fireplace. Great set up, and the price was very good in comparison to other hotels. We chose this setup vs being closer to attractions. The room could use a LITTLE bit of maintenance. It was clean, but the curtains were very worn and didnt cover the windows very well.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room, better view, more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I am in agreement with vdubmark4 regarding the standards held at this property. Although the location is great, Upon reaching the 2nd floor of the main bldg, we noticed that the carpet was dirty/stained, that the paint was scarred or peeling on several parts of the hallway walls and room doors, and there was this pungent odor which became stronger as we travelled the hallway to our room.
Once at our room, 207, we saw corrosion and dirt on the exterior door handle and locking mechanism. Entering the room, we were taken aback by several things:

1) The musty stench was very strong, even tho the sliding door was standing wide open

2) The furnishings/decorations appeared to be original to the structure; they were dated, dirty and worn. Again, damage/stains on the carpet and walls were in evidence throughout

3) The inability to control how much light streamed into the bedroom at night was frustrating, due to the location of the balcony light and the cheap blinds on the bedroom window.

4) All cabinets and plumbing fixtures (other than the toilet) in the bathroom exhibited significant wear/deterioration

In essence, the facility was built, put into use and only appears to have been used as a means to make money without any needed upkeep or updating. This place has much potential however, it would take much labor and love to bring it up to the grand state that it could has the potential to be. I wouldn't stay there again nor would I reccommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel to avoid being disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Wonderful location on the Pacfic!!..I love watching the sunrise/sunset!!..The rooms have a full kitchen, spacious bed and living rooms. The staff was helpful and polite. The beach is a 10 minute boat ride or a 30 minute walk..Ask for Capt Jack if you would like a tour around the marina....I LOVE IT ALL SMILES :)

Room Tip: If you get a two bedroom, make sure its on the south side of the hotel. Great view of the marina..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.6 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Property: Oceanside Marina Suites
Address: 2008 Harbor Dr N, Oceanside, CA 92054-1034
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing