We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and dirty...won't be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanside Marina Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
“Old and dirty...won't be back”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Our 2 bedroom 2 bath guest room (not a suite) was not as it looked in photos on the website. Way overpriced and very old. Not having ac was okay (cool at night), but no ceiling fans except over dining table. Had to use floor fans provided to move the stale air. The living room carpet was stained so badly that it should be replaced. All the furniture is mismatched and old. Peeling paint throughout. Cheap plastic patio furniture on balcony. The bathrooms were okay, just small. Lounge chairs by pool had worn out cushions. Not enough parking. Continental breakfast selections were poor. My husband felt like a maintenance man instead of a guest having to let staff know of missing lightbulbs and patio door that needed repair.

Room Tip: Rooms on outside have best view of ocean & harbor, Ask about theme rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    118
    57
    47
    68
See reviews for
194
145
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Fantastic location. It's quiet and tucked away yet just a stone's throw away from everything., My family and I went to Legoland and Sea World and we were close to it all. The hotel grounds are amazing, right on the water. The complimentary breakfast was great considering it was free. Staff was super friendly. The room itself was very clean and recently updated. Hands down will stay again, the location and value is wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesicaN_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

A friend and I both had standard rooms. We too were fooled by the phrase "cool ocean breezes." My room was facing the marina so there were no breezes at all. There was a fan in each room, but my friend's fan was so old, dirty and beat up we went to Rite Aid to buy our own. Peeling wall paper and dust on literally everything. Late one night there was the most foul odor emanating from my bathroom that I had to cover my nose to go in there. You also have to haul your own luggage up (and down) the stairs. We are both in our 60's and would have appreciated some help. The one star is for the grounds. They are lovely and I think I would have been more comfortable pitching a tent outside!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfitzpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The location is great - right on the waterside. Local restaurants have a good seafood selection

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilsonAgape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed here in July 2011 for two weeks. Beautiful views for sure. But when I went to the front desk to tell them that my A/C wasn't working, they said that there wasn't any A/C...all residents stay cool via the "cool ocean breeze." Right...this means in order to get the cool ocean breeze, you have to leave your doors open - so right there say goodbye to privacy. Plus this lets in every conceivable insect known to mankind (plus all those mosquitos!). I had to drive three plus hours home on the weekend to bring back fans to keep myself cool (there are NO ceiling fans either). Steer clear of this turkey unless you are craving stifling heat. Plus the balcony is open to all the other rooms on your row...and my neighbors kept stealing my chairs and table!!! On a side note my room went TWO DAYS without maid service, despite having the "please service" note in the door. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okinawadato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Please was great.. grounds were beautiful.. right on the bay and close to the beach.. Pool was warn & inviting .. BBQ's were awesome! great for families.. huge room with full kitchen.. comfy bed nice view..we stayed in room 208 we will upgrade to a better room next time.. but this room was great. they have laundry on site (1.75 wash/ 1.25 dry) allowed me to get laundry done before we headed home..loved it so much added a extra day to our stay.. so thankful they could give us the awesome rate for a Friday night and accomadate us an extra day.. I will reccomend to every one I know! Hubby is already asking me to book next years trip.

Room Tip: any ocean view room woudl be nice.. or ask about that safari / jungle or executive suites;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyrie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We recently stayed 1 night at this hotel for a graduation party that was held there for my cousins. It is a nice hotel with wonderful views. We traveled with a handicap person, so we stayed in the handicap 2-bedroom with our patio viewing the water in the marina. It was nice to sit in our patio & watch the boats or kayaks go by. The room itself was nice with little improvements that could be done.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrah_90745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.6 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Property: Oceanside Marina Suites
Address: 2008 Harbor Dr N, Oceanside, CA 92054-1034
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing