We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would come back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

**I copied and pasted my own review. I was lazy don't judge haha **
Stayed here for the Fourth of July weekend. My husband is training at Camp Pendleton right now, and I happened to get time off to see him last minute. This hotel is super close to Pendleton and it was easily manueverable. I saw the not great reviews and was worried. Of course this isn't the Hyatt, or even a Holiday Inn, but for I was definitely surprised! It really wasn't bad. Yeah, not a 5 or 4 star, and we had an upgraded room so I don't know if that makes a huge difference, but certainly it was better than people said! Room was clean. We had a balcony so my friend could sunbathe away from other people. I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub! The TV was an older Zenith, but if you don't really watch TV like me, it's no biggie. Also, I traveled with my 10 month old. This room was practically perfect! We don't co-sleep anymore, so I brought his pack and play. The room was basically two rooms, and with the semi-walk-in closet, my baby had almost his own little room. Just for that, I'd come again! It's hard to find enough space for baby equipment!! The air conditioner worked fine. The maids came every day and the whole staff was accommodating. ALSO we are from the SF area and we drove it all in one night and showed up at 6:30 AM and check in was at 2. The gentleman told me to call back around 9AM and he'd see what they could do. They let us check in at 2! They didn't have too and it was so nice of them. Of course we paid an extra $15, but man was it worth it!! We needed sleep badly! I had a very pleasant experience. I hope to come back to visit again, and honestly, I may not look for a different hotel first! Thanks for the wonderful experience! PS If you look on Trip Advisor, the manager replies to EVERY comment individually. Even the bad ones! I was impressed with his dedication to customer service!

Room Tip: I got an upgraded room, I don't know if it makes a difference but I enjoyed it! PS No gym equipm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello! Thank you for your review. I do respond to every review because I do dedicate myself to customer service every day, thank you for your recognition. Our TV's are being replaced very soon as part of our renovations which are currently underway. We try to do everything as best as we can, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    70
    93
    92
    129
See reviews for
207
75
53
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

At 3 in the morning I got up to go to the bath room and when i turned on the light there were cockroach I couldn't go back to sleep it was disgusting! I stayed up the rest of the night shaking everything out!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hellogross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review, we understand how a cockroach can have an impact on your stay. We are extremely sorry about this incident, we do have exterminators that come for a routine check up bi-monthly to prevent such things. Sadly, with summer season the bugs do try to sneak in to avoid the temperature outside. Rest assured, we will do a heavy sweep through on the next exterminator visit to ensure this is prevented in the future for all our guests. We do apologize and hope you do decide to give us a chance next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Thousand oaks ca
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and bathroom staff were very friendly had an issue with television and it was resolved quickly ok breakfast. Cereal and waffles. Close to liquor store and market would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nursecarlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hey!

Thank you for your review, it has truly put a smile on our faces! We try to be the best hosts possible for all of our guests. We are glad you would come back since we are undergoing renovations and we would love for you to get a chance to enjoy the fully renovated Super 8 Oceanside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonsall, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near the beach freeways beautiful coastline and casinos are close .the staff is helpful and on site 24 hrs for whatever you need.there's is one individual who works at night named Dean who Is any business owner ideal employee knowledgeable if the San Diego area and attractions and is always willing to go the extra mike for his guests. Thank you staff at super 8

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank enzo3baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We will be sure to let Dean know of the compliments, he is an essential part of our team here at Super 8. We will be here next time you visit, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Older accommodations but equal to budget price esp for summer. OK for a pit stop overnight. Pool large and clean. Short drive to beach & dwntwn. Fri night prkg crowded due to conference ctr activities next door.

Room Tip: Rear 200 bldg away from pool and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We are currently undergoing heavy renovations, so the older accommodations will be changing very soon! We do promise to keep the pool just the same, nice and clean for your next visit. Friday night does get crowded at times since our conference center usually is booked, however rest assured that no matter what time of the year we always have parking space available for our guests. We hope to see you soon at Super 8 Oceanside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great place to stay for the price! Very clean inside, microwave, refrigerator. Close to beach. Excellent Customer Service. My husband left his wedding ring on the night stand and we realized it when we were an hr. from home which we live 8 hrs. away, so he called the hotel and informed them, they called back immediately and told him they found it and we received it in the mail in 2 days! I would definitely recommend this hotel!


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks for your Review, see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn

Property: Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Address: 3240 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Marty's Valley Inn, warm rays of sunshine and soft coast breezes greet you each day. We are perfectly located between San Diego and Los Angeles to offer you the best of Southern California. Delight in the shimmering magic of the Pacific Ocean. Indulge in deep sea fishing, golfing, surfing, whale watching, shopping, or just relaxing in serene, sun-filled paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marty`s Valley Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Best Western Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing