We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheets in non smoking room had cigarette burns. There was a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Zach T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 527 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mae G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall we were happy. I think that the bathroom needs to be redone. The mold stains were not good and the discolored bath tub needs to be replaced. When we first checked in our sink backed up but they fixed the problem quickly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thanks for your tip. We are remodeling our property soon so it should be better experience next time. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed 2 days here. Pleasant Staff, nice facility. Amenities: breakfast, free WiFi & free newspaper provided. It was conveniently located to downtown shopping, restaurants and movie theater. Convenient to interstate. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Two buildings, take your pick. All are well-located.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your review ...see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! Upon our arrival the front desk was rude. The hotel is dirty and very old. The room itself had stains on the carpets, the chairs and the comforters. The carpet was peeling away from the floor in the bathroom. The bathtub and toilet had stains on them and the smell was very musty. They advertise a continental breakfast from 6:30AM to 9:30AM, however when we came at 8:30AM they were completely out of food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Just to get your attention, we do not have carpet in Bathroom. We also have dedicated staff for breakfast so run out of every thing at 8.30am is doubtful. Have you asked front desk? Please call us at hotel so we can clarify your problem mentioned here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon R H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.6 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
466 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
2.0 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
557 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn

Address: 3240 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Marty's Valley Inn, warm rays of sunshine and soft coast breezes greet you each day. We are perfectly located between San Diego and Los Angeles to offer you the best of Southern California. Delight in the shimmering magic of the Pacific Ocean. Indulge in deep sea fishing, golfing, surfing, whale watching, shopping, or just relaxing in serene, sun-filled paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marty`s Valley Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Best Western Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing