We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A decent place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Thousand Oaks
1 review
“A decent place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall we were happy. I think that the bathroom needs to be redone. The mold stains were not good and the discolored bath tub needs to be replaced. When we first checked in our sink backed up but they fixed the problem quickly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for your tip. We are remodeling our property soon so it should be better experience next time. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    64
    85
    82
    105
See reviews for
175
67
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed 2 days here. Pleasant Staff, nice facility. Amenities: breakfast, free WiFi & free newspaper provided. It was conveniently located to downtown shopping, restaurants and movie theater. Convenient to interstate. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Two buildings, take your pick. All are well-located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review ...see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! Upon our arrival the front desk was rude. The hotel is dirty and very old. The room itself had stains on the carpets, the chairs and the comforters. The carpet was peeling away from the floor in the bathroom. The bathtub and toilet had stains on them and the smell was very musty. They advertise a continental breakfast from 6:30AM to 9:30AM, however when we came at 8:30AM they were completely out of food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Just to get your attention, we do not have carpet in Bathroom. We also have dedicated staff for breakfast so run out of every thing at 8.30am is doubtful. Have you asked front desk? Please call us at hotel so we can clarify your problem mentioned here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Tucson
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

They need to clean gum from parking lot-it is all over.
Rug tack board in bathroom has nails sticking out of it - can cut feet.
Need to have fresh fruit each morning for breakfast.
Coffee cups in bathroom should be wrapped.
Rugs in room are stained and wearing- need new carpets or get cleaned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.6 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#14 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn

Property: Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Address: 3240 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Marty's Valley Inn, warm rays of sunshine and soft coast breezes greet you each day. We are perfectly located between San Diego and Los Angeles to offer you the best of Southern California. Delight in the shimmering magic of the Pacific Ocean. Indulge in deep sea fishing, golfing, surfing, whale watching, shopping, or just relaxing in serene, sun-filled paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marty`s Valley Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Best Western Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing