We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$158
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$110
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$184
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern California Beach Club(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
209
198
96
46
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
198
96
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfree breakfastpool and hot tubwill stay there againnice breakfasthot breakfastnice pooli highly recommend this hotelvery nice stayair conditionera great place to stayfridge and microwaveconvenient locationsan diegofreewaybw
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 589 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2009

This was the worst experience I ever had with a hotel. The room had spiders and the noise was unbearable. I requested help from the manager to no avail. The manager offered a $10.00 discount on the room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We work hard to fix the issue you have experienced. We hope that you would give us another chance since we have new management and friendly staff to service you when you come back to see us. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Our visit to California was for a birth of a grandson! On our first night in this room, the TV and the iron did not work at all, we had to switch rooms for the next night. After going out during the day and having our room clean we came home to find no shower curtain and the bed pillows were on the floor, obviously the cleaning of the room had not been completed. One night I spent washing clothes at the laundry facilities without any light, the desk attendant was new and did not know how to turn on the light in the laundry room. Our last night stay the air conditioner did not work. Help from the desk attendant was to no avail, he was knew and did not know what to do to help. Our stay was from June 22-26,2009. We will choose another hotel next time we are in California to vist our family.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This place is showing its age - very rough around the edges.
Just needed a place for my family to catch a few hours of sleep as we passed through. Price was good for the area but it is definitely showing lots of wear and age. Accommodations we're a little sparse and uncomfortable as well. Breakfast was acceptable but typical for a continental spread

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llloydxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Oceanside is an old fashioned surfers' town, with plenty of mom-and-pop restaurants and shops and modest bungalows near the water. This BW is about a mile from the sand, but it is very pleasant and my room appeared to be recently painted and renovated. Even though the motel is adjacent to the freeway, my room had excellent soundproofing and the pool and spa are in a courtyard out of sight of the traffic.

The rate was very reasonable for a nice property in a beach community.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JackKerowack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We had a party of 6 with 4 small children (ages 7 to 10 - we had a birthday celebration for our son and his friends came along). Booked 2 rooms and requested, during booking, for adjacent/ consecutive/joined rooms. When we checked-in, the counter clerk said "Sorry" and gave us two rooms that are about three-rooms apart. So we asked for another spare key to the kids' room, another "Sorry" that they couldn't make duplicate keys... We felt nervous the whole night and at one time, went to check on them, knocked on the door... nothing... turned out they were sound asleep... worried the whole night though.

We took the kids down to the pool, it was extremely cold. When asked to turn the heater on, the same guy said "Sorry". We decided to take the kids to the jacuzzi, it was pitch-black and to our horror, we found from the camera's flash that showed on the pictures that we took, the jacuzzi was so filthy and filled with algea. The dirty jacuzzi was confirmed the next morning when we went by it.

The two waffle-machines worked about 50% of the time the next morning. It turned itself off or the timer doesn't run down. The machines, too, looked like they have never been washed with shining grease all over it.

The hot water knob in the bathtub was in reversed order so to get hot water, you turn the knob all the way to the right, instead of the left. So we ended up spending more than 15 minutes waiting for hot water in the shower only to find out the knob was put on reversed.

Bathtub has a huge crack.

Like some of you, we did NOT feel safe here. The night we checked in, we saw some large groups of teenager/twenties guys hanging around the area. Some put bottles on the fence. etc.

And all the counter clerk can say was: "sorry" with nothing to be done about it. We, too, are sorry that we stayed there.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorry-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews