We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego(Oceanside)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn(Oceanside)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
213
198
98
46
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
198
98
46
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfree breakfastpool and hot tubnice breakfastnice poolvery nice staywould stay here againair conditionera great place to stayfridge and microwaveconvenient locationsan diegofreewaybwlegolandmotel
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 597 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have stayed here once before. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and helpful. They have an adequate breakfast. Only complaint was no water available to drink at breakfast. They were having some construction going on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachMom91362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear BeachMom91362,

Thanks for returning to stay us! It's great to know that the entire family had a comfortable stay. I am sorry though that you were unable to have water during your breakfast. We do have a pitcher of water available during breakfast but I will remind our Breakfast Server to re-fill it regularly and to make sure it is visible.

In regards to the construction you noted in your review we were actually renovating our restrooms next to our breakfast room. The construction is now complete and we now have two new, beautiful restrooms and a pre-function area for all of our guests to enjoy.

Thank you for your review and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This isn't my first stay here, or the second or third. I keep coming back when I need a breath of sea air, and a friendly place to stay. The staff here is always helpful, the breakfast is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Hello Marian S.,

It was such a pleasure seeing you again this weekend! I always love hearing about the exotic animals you work with as a volunteer.

And thanks for choosing the BEST WESTERN Oceanside as your escape from the hot temperatures of Palm Springs. Our outdoor pool, cool ocean breeze, and beautiful sunshine always welcome you with wide, open arms.

Thanks and we look forward to having you stay with us again - whether it be your 7th or 100th stay with us!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very Goood Hotel for the Price Staff Very Gooood Also Very Goood Hotel for the Price Staff Very Gooood AlsoVery Goood Hotel for the Price Staff Very Gooood AlsoVery Goood Hotel for the Price Staff Very Gooood AlsoVery Goood Hotel for the Price Staff Very Gooood AlsoVery Goood Hotel for the Price Staff Very Gooood AlsoVery Goood Hotel for the Price Staff Very Gooood Also

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Allan G,

Thanks for returning to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The bathroom was not clean. There was smell in the room when we entered. We had stayed there for two times (once in thanksgiving and another time during the march). Both times, the stay was not as good as in other Best western hotels. Only good part is the location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear somnita,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your past two stays with us were not enjoyable. When you stay at the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, you are entitled to great customer service and an impeccably clean room. If you did not receive either of those things, than we are at fault. Your comments on our housekeeping have been noted and have already been passed to our housekeeping supervisor to make this these issues are properly addressed to not happen again.

I know you have already stayed with twice but I'm hoping you will give us one more chance. 3rd times the charm? I hope that we will be able to WOW you during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Not modern, but well kept. Good value, good service. Will definitely stay there on the next trip to that area. Next to freeway, next to ocean, next to places to visit. Hot breakfast helps start the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear David H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I'm glad you found our hotel to be of great value and an excellent base to explore Oceanside.

Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews