We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Aussie Trav
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Comfortable stay while visiting Oceanside. Rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. Room has fridge and microwave - there is a food market within 100 yards of the hotel. Was a great base for visiting Oceanside. Front desk staff were very accommodating and fixed a small problem with the air-conditioning within 10 minutes of our call.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mezAussieTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. The staff and I are thrilled to know that you found your stay with us so comfortable as the result of our in-room amenities and our great location next to convenience stores. And while I do apologize that you experienced problems with you air conditioner, I am happy to know that our Front Desk agent was able to quickly and efficiently resolve the problem. We have a Front Desk Agent and a Maintenance Man on duty 24/7 to respond to any issues our guests might have.

Thank you again for reviewing your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    178
    89
    38
    37
See reviews for
256
118
49
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good service, nice pool, good breakfast and very clean! Perfect for the price! Close to the beach and legoland! We stayed and had a very nice stay! Would definitely come back and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristiwjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Kristi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for noting the several amenities we offer such as our outdoor pool & Jacuzzi and our upgraded, hot breakfast. We are glad to know you found our close proximity to Legoland and the beach easy and convenient for your vacation and we are grateful to hear that the value of our services matched with the price you paid.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was visiting a friend over the Christmas holidays and found this place through Kayak.com. I was pleasantly surprised with the place. Some of the comments from others on tripadvisor had stated that it was noisy due to the proximity to the freeway, but my room was very quite. I was suffering from a severe case of brochitis and literally had no voice, and the staff went out of the way to be sure that all my needs were met and that I was comfortable. the complimentary breakfast appeared to be ok, but feeling as I was, I was glad that I had chosen this site for the mini fridge and microwave in my room as I didn't want to go down and join strangers for breakfast. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room on the west or opposite freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay during the winter holidays and expressing how much we exceeded your expectations. Being sick is never fun, especially when you are on vacation. But we are happy to know that your found our staff helpful and that you were able to take advantage of our hot, complimentary breakfast, and the mini-fridge and microwave in your room so that you were more comfortable. We hope you are now fully recovered and look we look forward to seeing you again when you stop by to visit your friends in Oceanside.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After 3 weeks on the road and some real disappointments we have decided to try to stay at Best Western if not too expensive. Were at the Kingman Arizona Best Western Plus and the Oceanside, California in the last two weeks and both have shown that the owners care about how the traveller by providing a restful CLEAN environment for their stay. We would schedule Oceanside as a future stop on our travels just to stay here again.

Room Tip: Great place, no problems, great staff and big, clean rooms. I would ask for a room on the quiet sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your exciting, 3 week long road trip. We are very happy to hear that we were able to stand out among the numerous hotels your stayed with during your trip. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we are glad to know that our hard work is showing through. Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again when you stop by Oceanside! Take care and Safe traveling!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just stayed here for 3 days while visiting our son. It was clean and recently updated. We have stayed at much more expensive lodgings that didn't come up to what we found here. Near the freeway, but little noise. Pool and jacuzzi were nicely situated with attractive landscaping. The complimentary breakfast was pretty amazing at these prices. Even 2 waffle makers for my husband :) I can't think of one thing we were disappointed in. 5 stars!!!!!

Room Tip: Bottom floor rm. 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosaicqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the 3 days you stayed with us while you were visiting your son. We have recently upgraded our breakfast, so thank you for commenting about our waffle makers - many of our guests really enjoy using them. And we are very flattered that you found our services and accommodations to be better in comparison to more expensive hotels you have stayed at. This is a great compliment and we truly appreciate it! Please stay with us again the next time you are in town to visit your son!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

excellent location, good value, nice breakfast, staff was very friendly and helpful.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FREDERICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very kind and we thank you for giving us a 5/5 rating. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again the next time you visit Oceanside.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Oceanside Inn
Address: 1680 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing