We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Daughters birthday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    182
    90
    39
    38
See reviews for
260
119
49
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was visiting a friend over the Christmas holidays and found this place through Kayak.com. I was pleasantly surprised with the place. Some of the comments from others on tripadvisor had stated that it was noisy due to the proximity to the freeway, but my room was very quite. I was suffering from a severe case of brochitis and literally had no voice, and the staff went out of the way to be sure that all my needs were met and that I was comfortable. the complimentary breakfast appeared to be ok, but feeling as I was, I was glad that I had chosen this site for the mini fridge and microwave in my room as I didn't want to go down and join strangers for breakfast. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room on the west or opposite freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay during the winter holidays and expressing how much we exceeded your expectations. Being sick is never fun, especially when you are on vacation. But we are happy to know that your found our staff helpful and that you were able to take advantage of our hot, complimentary breakfast, and the mini-fridge and microwave in your room so that you were more comfortable. We hope you are now fully recovered and look we look forward to seeing you again when you stop by to visit your friends in Oceanside.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After 3 weeks on the road and some real disappointments we have decided to try to stay at Best Western if not too expensive. Were at the Kingman Arizona Best Western Plus and the Oceanside, California in the last two weeks and both have shown that the owners care about how the traveller by providing a restful CLEAN environment for their stay. We would schedule Oceanside as a future stop on our travels just to stay here again.

Room Tip: Great place, no problems, great staff and big, clean rooms. I would ask for a room on the quiet sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your exciting, 3 week long road trip. We are very happy to hear that we were able to stand out among the numerous hotels your stayed with during your trip. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we are glad to know that our hard work is showing through. Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again when you stop by Oceanside! Take care and Safe traveling!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just stayed here for 3 days while visiting our son. It was clean and recently updated. We have stayed at much more expensive lodgings that didn't come up to what we found here. Near the freeway, but little noise. Pool and jacuzzi were nicely situated with attractive landscaping. The complimentary breakfast was pretty amazing at these prices. Even 2 waffle makers for my husband :) I can't think of one thing we were disappointed in. 5 stars!!!!!

Room Tip: Bottom floor rm. 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosaicqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the 3 days you stayed with us while you were visiting your son. We have recently upgraded our breakfast, so thank you for commenting about our waffle makers - many of our guests really enjoy using them. And we are very flattered that you found our services and accommodations to be better in comparison to more expensive hotels you have stayed at. This is a great compliment and we truly appreciate it! Please stay with us again the next time you are in town to visit your son!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

excellent location, good value, nice breakfast, staff was very friendly and helpful.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FREDERICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very kind and we thank you for giving us a 5/5 rating. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again the next time you visit Oceanside.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was an average stay at an average hotel.
Exercise equipment in strange places.
View out window was terrible.
Terrace on roof was cute.
Parking was great.
Weather was a little chilly.
Drive to pier.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us. We have taken note of your comment about the position of the equipment in our fitness room. We will look into it and try different arrangements to make using the equipment more convenient to use for our guests. And despite the cool winter temperatures, we are glad to hear that you were still able to travel to the Oceanside pier which is just a short 5 minute drive away.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I recently spent four nights at the hotel. I choose to stay here because my mother lives in the senior apartments next door and I wanted to have close access to her. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past however I stopped staying here a couple of years ago due to a concern I had for my safety due to a fight that happened at a room close to mine. I decided to try the hotel again, and I was absolutely thrilled. They have made a number of changes to upgrade the rooms and facilities which I greatly appreciated in the room and the gym in particular. However, I was most impressed with the customer service shown by everyone I encountered at the front desk and the cleaning crew. The general manager, Sarath, was amazing. He was aware of my mother living next door and told me to let him know if I ever needed any assistance with her as he knows I live in Washington state. I was amazed he would make such an offer. Talk about above and beyond. This type of commitment to customer service will keep me coming back. Great value.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing the pool away from the road traffic. I specified a downstairs room so my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and kind review! We appreciate you giving us a second change despite the incident that took place years ago and we are thrilled to know that your recent stay with us has completely changed your impression of our hotel.

My colleagues and I have been working very hard these past few months to upgrade our amenities and rooms, so thank you for commenting upon these changes. We hope to implement several changes in the following months which will provide a better experience for you and all of our guests.

But most of all, we would like to express our gratitude for your appraisals regarding our customer service. Going "above-and-beyond" is a goal shared among all of us on the BW Oceanside team and we are humbled to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Your mom and I are good acquaintances and I would never hesitate to assist her if she ever required it.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us for many more years to come!

Sincerely,

Sarath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.8 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
3.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Oceanside Inn
Address: 1680 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing