We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed January 5, 2013

excellent location, good value, nice breakfast, staff was very friendly and helpful.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FREDERICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very kind and we thank you for giving us a 5/5 rating. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again the next time you visit Oceanside.

Sincerely,

Jeevani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 584 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was an average stay at an average hotel.
Exercise equipment in strange places.
View out window was terrible.
Terrace on roof was cute.
Parking was great.
Weather was a little chilly.
Drive to pier.


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHRISTINA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us. We have taken note of your comment about the position of the equipment in our fitness room. We will look into it and try different arrangements to make using the equipment more convenient to use for our guests. And despite the cool winter temperatures, we are glad to hear that you were still able to travel to the Oceanside pier which is just a short 5 minute drive away.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeevani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I recently spent four nights at the hotel. I choose to stay here because my mother lives in the senior apartments next door and I wanted to have close access to her. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past however I stopped staying here a couple of years ago due to a concern I had for my safety due to a fight that happened at a room close to mine. I decided to try the hotel again, and I was absolutely thrilled. They have made a number of changes to upgrade the rooms and facilities which I greatly appreciated in the room and the gym in particular. However, I was most impressed with the customer service shown by everyone I encountered at the front desk and the cleaning crew. The general manager, Sarath, was amazing. He was aware of my mother living next door and told me to let him know if I ever needed any assistance with her as he knows I live in Washington state. I was amazed he would make such an offer. Talk about above and beyond. This type of commitment to customer service will keep me coming back. Great value.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing the pool away from the road traffic. I specified a downstairs room so my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and kind review! We appreciate you giving us a second change despite the incident that took place years ago and we are thrilled to know that your recent stay with us has completely changed your impression of our hotel.

My colleagues and I have been working very hard these past few months to upgrade our amenities and rooms, so thank you for commenting upon these changes. We hope to implement several changes in the following months which will provide a better experience for you and all of our guests.

But most of all, we would like to express our gratitude for your appraisals regarding our customer service. Going "above-and-beyond" is a goal shared among all of us on the BW Oceanside team and we are humbled to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Your mom and I are good acquaintances and I would never hesitate to assist her if she ever required it.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us for many more years to come!

Sincerely,

Sarath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Checked in for a short stay, found it clean and comfortable, rooms were a nice size and beds were comfortable, rooms have a fridge and microwave and all seem to have a balcony if you were off the ground floor. The pool seemed to be a nice one but when I was there it was too cold to makke use of it. Breakfast was pretty much what you expect, tea, coffee, juices, toast, muffins fruit ect and one little nice touch was a waffle maker. All in all it was satisfactory, biggest draw back was it was a drive to any good restaurant not much within walking distance it's also right next to the highway so if you are a light sleeper you will hear traffic.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage or have difficulty with stairs ask for a ground floor room, there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eerzaweepieanbovril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed one night and were quite pleased. The hotel is just far enough from the freeway that the noise is not an issue. The room was a fair size, equipped with a fridge, microwave and older tv. The bathroom had a nice new tub and surround, with the sink separate. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean.
Breakfast was ok with 2 waffle newer waffle makers! apples bananas and all the usual fare.
Nice pool area.

Room Tip: A room on the inside facing the pool would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western while visiting my daughter-in-law at the base. We used the AARP discount (or we could have used the AAA discount), and the rates were very reasonable. We stayed five days at this hotel and we so appreciated how kind, efficient and caring the staff were. The hotel front desk staff were just wonderful--professional, pleasant and helpful. We asked for two rooms next to each other and were happily accommodated. The housekeeping staff was also just grand. We were late risers and they were willing to come back later to tidy the room, and really wanted to be sure we were taken care of and pleased, making sure we had towels and toiletries. The hotel breakfast was great. I thought I had to go to another brand hotel to have the waffle makers, but, indeed, this Best Western had them! The fresh fruit and yogurt, toast and English muffins, cereal, coffee and juice, and the WAFFLES! were all great choices for breakfast and the staff kept the area well stocked and clean. They were also very friendly. The dining room was surprising large, and well kept with the morning news available on a big screen TV.
In terms of location, since the hotel is right at the Oceanside Blvd exit, it was very convenient to the base (just two exits and 5 minutes away). It was also very convenient to the beach, although we did rent a car to get to both places easily. Ralph's, the CVS Pharmacy, Cafe Rosarita, and Starbucks were just a block away. For a quick bite, the Fresh and Easy right across the street made meals inexpensive and convenient. (Their staff was also really helpful and friendly.) We were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western, and we would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nice2visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We went to visit my Son who is a Marine. When we got there they had the main entrance roped off. We went around the back to get to the office which was confusing. The entire time we were there it was under construction so everything seemed to be a hassle. Out of the total 4 nights stay, we could never tell if they really vacumed or just didnt do a good job. We had to leave a note each day to say "please change the bed sheets and vacume". The location of this hotel is fantastic, just dont expect alot.

Room Tip: Dont pay the extra for poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
3.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanside Inn

Address: 1680 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: $68 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing