We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
214
198
100
46
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
198
100
46
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfree breakfastpool and hot tubnice poolvery nice stayair conditionera great place to stayfridge and microwaveconvenient locationsan diegofreewaybwlegolandmotelcerealocean
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 599 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Thank you to everyone at the Best Western Oceanside Inn. Your hotel was clean and convenient and a good price. The beach was a walkable distance, convenient grocery store across the street, microwave and fridge in the room. The pool was clean and refreshing. Samantha at the front desk was a delight and Sarath the GM was always around and available.
Once again, a great Best Western experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Over the past 5 years, I've stayed here a number of times, and keep coming back for the friendly staff, and clean accomodations. Near the ocean, I5, and other beach communities.
A good selection of items at their continental breakfast. Pool. Spa. The perfect getaway.

Room Tip: Tell them what you prefer and they will try to accomodate you.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zooladyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I booked online as saw that this was a two star hotel which made me nervous. I like luxury. What I found was the little motel that could. Every detail was there - from lots of lotions, soaps and shampoos, to cleverly folded towels, a granite sink, fridge, micro, coffee, free breakfast, wifi, and TV with over 60 channels!!! The pool and spa were as good as it gets. The grounds were clean, clean, clean. There was a really modern high tech market next door with delicious treats - and open until 10pm. What a find! We will return.

Room Tip: The ice machines are generous, but really loud - ask for rooms closer to the office.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarkBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I stayed here and rented 2 rooms for my Grandson's birthday trip to Legoland. The room was very comfortable and clean. The air conditioner was a little bit noisy at night and didn't cool so well during the day, but it didn't matter because we weren't there during the day. The breakfast was a little bit lacking. I would have liked to have seen some yogurt and a little bit more variety of fruit and maybe some sort of danish rolls. The pool and hot tub were wonderful I only wished the pool could have been opened until 11pm on Fri. and Sat. This was a very clean hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Sarath the manager and his daughter were very pleasant. Also, I wish the keys had numbers on them because since we were renting two rooms, we were mixing up the keys.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lonestarcrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed at the Best Western Oceanside Inn in Oceanside, CA for 2 nights during the racing season at Del Mar which is located only about 20 miles south. Most of the hotels between San Diego and LA raise their prices dramatically during the summer months and especially while Del Mar is running. I found the prices here substantially less than comparable hotels with perfectly adequate accomodations. The room was quiet, very clean, and comfortable and all rooms have patios or balconies allowing you to enjoy the ocean breeze. An unusual luxury was a remote control to adjust the air conditioner/heater. It allows you to change the temperature without getting out of bed. The front desk people were more than helpful. They were very friendly and knowledgeable and always had smiles on their faces. I am staying there again in September and would highly recccomend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews