We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice , quiet place to rest”
Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Oceanside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It's been a while since my girls and I have stayed here. The rooms seem a bit worn… but everything was still clean and comfortable, which, given the great location, is all we really need. My reservation was as expected, and there was enough breakfast selections provided for a hotel of this type. Management truly went above and beyond when, after realizing I left a makeup box with multiple important items in it, were able to ship it to my 2 days later (I was missing a small bottle of expensive perfume, but was still glad to recover the rest of my belongings).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beatrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and choosing our Days Inn for your most recent family vacation. We are delighted to hear even after some time our hotel still felt comfortable and clean; we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 455 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Venus D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

the hotel was in a nice location of the harbor, walking distance to restaurants. easy access to downtown and the beach. room well kept clean and comfortable. only downside was parking can be tight at times. breakfast nothing fancy just cereal toast fruit and danish. all in all a nice place and would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and choosing our hotel for your family vacation. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our close location to the harbor and downtown and that your room met your expectations. We look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I choose this hotel because my room is always clean. The shower is always clean. Room has a microwave and fridge. Brand new mattress. Hotel has a pool and jacuzzi (not as clean as I hoped- someone put bubbles in the jacuzzi) with a view of the Oceanside Harbor. Staff is very friendly too! And free wifi!

Room Tip: Rooms are close to parking spaces and I heard a really loud pick up truck in the morning as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We always enjoy hearing from our return guests, we are pleased to know we continue to meet your standards and that our staff shows you the high customer service we strive for again and again; we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.2 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oceanside

Address: 1501 Carmelo Dr, I-5 & Oceanside Harbor Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: $74 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is within walking distance to Oceanside Harbor and Beach. The hotel is right next to the main gate of Camp Pendleton. Legoland is 10 minutes away. San Diego Zoo, the Wild Amimal Park and Sea World is 30 minutes south of the Days Inn. Disneyland is an hour drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanside At The Coast Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing