We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for what we needed!”
Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Oceanside
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A 5 minute walk to Oceanside harbor which has a nice selection of places to eat and drink - I would recommend the Mexican! And approximately a 10 minute walk to the beach. It is a quiet relaxing place to stay. It isn't anything special but it is a clean place to stay and was fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 213Traveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn location for your most recent travel to the area, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the harbor and beach all just walking distance from our hotel. We hope we get the pleasure of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 437 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

room was very clean.shower tub combo had plenty of hot water,good pressure.close to beach &shops. both queen beds very comfortable.nice tv. quiet.a/c worked great. we plan on staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameschassuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for the high rating review after your last visit, we are pleased to know our rooms met your standards and that you were able to enjoy all that the surrounding area has to off. We look forward to any future visits you have planned with us at Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is a great value! For any military family that may have a Marine in nearby Camp Pendleton, it is a close location with many extras! It is very close to the base and the beach so everyone is able to have a wonderful time while visiting. The staff is attentive and polite. Our only complaint is the pool closes somewhat early (9 pm) and we weren't able to take advantage of it during our stay. It would have been wonderful to take a dip after a long day of getting our Marine ready for deployment.

Room Tip: There is a commuter train that runs on the west side. My family is very used to train noise, but if...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygirlinfarmland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay with us, we are delighted to know our hotel was a great value for you. We will make sure our management gets your suggestion for the pool so we can review all the possibilities. We look forward to your next visit with us at Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

There’s not much to say. It’s clean. It’s very close to the I-5 and Camp Pendleton. You can walk down a dirt trail to Oceanside Harbor for some nice restaurants and shops. From the back you can see the ocean off in the distance. It does have large flat screen TVs in the rooms. The pillows were very fluffy but the towels were scratchy. The “free” breakfast items included small pastries, toast you make yourself, a few pieces of fruit, 3 cereal choices, coffee, tea, OJ, apple juice or water. The pool and the hot tub are small. The internet / computer in the office are so slow they are not even worth the effort. I waited over 20 minutes to try to connect to my e-mail account before I gave up. Despite the train tracks out back, it’s not that noisy but we were there on a weekend when the commuter trains run less frequently. There were a lot of guests drinking in the parking lot at night.

Last year we stayed next door at the Holiday Inn which is a much nicer property but this year the price difference was too great ($177 v $110). If you don’t plan to spend a lot of time at the hotel it’s just fine for 1-2 nights.

Room Tip: You get a little bit of an ocean view out back but that also puts you closer to the train tracks.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review after your stay, we are glad to hear our rooms and amenities fit your needs but are sorry you were less than satisfied with some of the areas of our hotel. We hope you choose us again at Days Inn for any traveling needs in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Location good,albeit next to the main metro train link.Easy passage to harbour,but not suitable for old people. Rooms were large and clean. Our room was on second floor,just above the swimming pool,and on the weekend the motel was full,so lots of noisy partying by the pool etc.
Large beach but no sun shades for hire,lots of places to eat.

Room Tip: No elevators,so maybe a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage.Plenty of parking.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187069Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnoceanside, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay with us, we are sorry you experienced some issues but are happy to hear your overall stay with us was delightful. We hope to see you again when traveling in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oceanside

Address: 1501 Carmelo Dr, I-5 & Oceanside Harbor Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: $81 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is within walking distance to Oceanside Harbor and Beach. The hotel is right next to the main gate of Camp Pendleton. Legoland is 10 minutes away. San Diego Zoo, the Wild Amimal Park and Sea World is 30 minutes south of the Days Inn. Disneyland is an hour drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanside At The Coast Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing