We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Oceanside
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanside Inn(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$93
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$128
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
150
174
97
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
174
97
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel tacocontinental breakfastshort walkroom was cleandirt pathyogurtgreat roomjoe's crab shacktrain trackspool and hot tubmini fridgeparking lotocean viewenjoyed our staywithin walking distancemotelcamp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 466 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We (2 adults+2 children) spend a night in this motel in September 2011 and we all were extremely satisfied. The lady at the reception was very, very kind and helpful, indeed. The room was large, clean, well equipped (air-condition, fridge, kettle with tea & coffee, etc.) and with beautiful ocean view. The harbor with restaurants (I recommend Harbor Fish and Chips - very taste and prices are OK) is just few minutes by walk and the beach is just behind. There is a fantastic view at The Oceanside Pier, but it is worthy to walk down to it. I have made an award-winning pictures during the sunset there! The hotel has a small pool with jacuzzi which was enjoyed by my daughters very much. The breakfast on the next day morning was tasty and rich with plenty of cakes and fruits available. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in August 2011.
Large comfortable bed. Small bathroom
Typical continental breakfast, with some fruit and cereals.
The beach is about 7-10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Walk on a dirt trail (50 meters), then across a large public parking lot, then across the highway, then another parking lot, the restaurant and shopping area of the harbor, then across another parking lot and finally the beach, but not the beach close to he pier. You can also drive to the parking lot near the beach but you'll have to pay.
Small swim pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We chose this hotel because it was very reasonable and close to the ocean. It was a walk down a hill to Harbor Village. Our grand kids loved walking out on the rock jetty at the beach. (Made great pictures, but be careful!). We enjoyed eating at Harbor Fish and Chips. Tasty fish and reasonable. There is an ice cream shop around there but not on the main walk way. This was all great because you didn't even have to figure out where to park!

The room itself was clean. There was a microwave and fridge. The furniture was in good condition. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable and clean, too. It was nothing luxurious, but it was more than adequate for our needs.

This Hotel had Holiday Inn on one side and Del Taco on the other. Dennys is walking distance away. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast but it wasn't worth it to pay tons more at Holiday inn for a (probably) better breakfast. Days Inn have different levels of breakfasts. This one did not have the waffle maker or any protein/eggs. It was adequate, as it had hot and cold cereals, muffins, toast and fruit. Probably, for what you save, you could even go to Denny's and come out ahead. We just had an early lunch and we were fine.
Also, the Coaster train goes behind the property, but I didn't hear it from the room. Maybe it was our location but it was not a factor for us. We heard it when we were in the pool, however.

All in all, if you are looking for an inexpensive place near the ocean, it would be hard to beat this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I visit friends in Oceanside Ca twice a year. I stayed at more expensive hotels, but Days Inn was perfect in price, location, and over-all room. It is what we need in our room...microwave, refrigerator, a comfy bed, plus a very short walk to the
beach. Couldn't ask for more, and will stay there again! Thanks!
Teri, In Las Vegas

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Parking spots are tight.
Rooms are loud and average.
Can't see the ocean from any room.
Free breackfast but no protine from any kind.
Walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellotcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews