We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Oceanside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Oceanside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachwood Motel(Oceanside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
150
174
97
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
174
97
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel tacocontinental breakfastshort walkroom was cleandirt pathyogurtgreat roomjoe's crab shacktrain trackspool and hot tubmini fridgeparking lotocean viewenjoyed our staywithin walking distancemotelcamp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 466 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Parking spots are tight.
Rooms are loud and average.
Can't see the ocean from any room.
Free breackfast but no protine from any kind.
Walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellotcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay and when we wanted to add another night, we given the same rate as we got online. The room was VERY clean and nice. Fridge and microwave did what it was supposed to do. We didn't really notice the train noise that some reviewers noted, but maybe that was because we had a room that faced the main parking lot. We heard no room to room noise, but we were woken by people talking in the parking lot even though we had an upstairs room. Didn't eat there for the breakfast that was offered. My boyfriend said that it didn't look fit for prisoners when he went down to eat the morning we left. I guess if you didn't want to spend ANY money on breakfast it would have sufficed, but we went across the street to Dennys. We would stay here again since it was close to where we needed and wanted to be.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleeannderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The room was nice, well kept & stocked. The staff was extremely helpful & nice. Best part was the distance to the beach. Might be just about a quarter of a mile walk takes less than 10 min to get there. there are shops and restaurants along the way. The beach was not crowded at all..very nice. Denny's & Del Taco are both basically in the parking lot along with 2 gas stations, very convenient! I will certainly stay here again. The price, service and most of all convenience are a plus!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhbigboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The hotel was booked and only had one person running the front desk and everything esle. There basically is NO room service as far as requesting towels, linens, etc, because there is only one person and they can't leave the desk. Our bathroom light, CAUGHT ON FIRE!!!! No one even came up to check on the light fixture! Thank goodness my husband is a fireman! I would not recommend this place to anyone! Ever!

Room Tip: Don't book a room here!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crappyhotel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The young lady who checked us in, and also checked us out, was extremely pleasant. There was a rather strong odor of cleaning solution when we first went into our room but the smell did go away. We had an upstairs room with a beautiful view of the ocean and harbor. The only bad thing about our stay was the train! It goes by frequently. We found though that if we turned on the fan that we really didn't notice it too much and didn't affect our sleep. I was really surprised that no other reviews mentioned this.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knittingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews