We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanside Inn(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
$149
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
135
89
63
33
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
89
63
33
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceroom was cleancontinental breakfaststores and restaurantsfridge and microwavesan diegovintilecampratesoceanpier
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 367 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

we stayed at the Harbor inn on 4th of july. it is an average hotel but close to where i needed to go. the staff is very friendly, helpful and fast to check you in. the room was not as nice as the picture shows. first of all the bathroom door hits the floor when you try and close it, kind of like either the floor is uneven or the door is warped. the screen to the bathroom window was torn and there was exposed wires in the closet. the bed comforter appeared old and faded. the mattress was so-so at best. i also was not told that there was free wi-fi. most hotels will tell you that and give you the password. i was told nothing. the hotel, to me, appears as though it might be a little loud with some of the people i saw there but it WAS a very quiet place. i dont think the hotel was worth the price i payed. i also didnt like the fact that on each side of my room was a connecting door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3164traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

It is with deep regret to hear your stay with us was a disappointing one. We want you to know that it is not our custom to provide the quality of service you experienced especially with the concerns you have mentioned. There is no excuse for our guests to have this experience while staying in our hotel.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it helps us focus on issues that require greater attention.

Sincerely,
Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My whole family had a great time from age 5 to 66! The customer services is great! It a very nice and home like feeling place. We choose this place because it was not far from Lego Land and the price was reasonable! We spend the weekend there. There was plenty of hot water for all of my family to take a shower after a long day at Lego Land. They were very nice and attentive to our needs. Thank You.

Dandrine, Phoenix, AZ.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dandrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Well thank you for sharing all of your comments, it is very rewarding to hear the great experience you had at our hotel. We do our very best to make sure that each one of our guests are treated with the best customer service, and are accommodated in the clean and comfortable rooms. Our location is the cherry on top of your visit to Oceanside, and adds to the overall value of our hotel.

Thank you,
Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent hotel - especially for the price. Worth checking out and staying a few nights. CLOSE TO BEACHES and many shops and access to other areas. RIGHT off Freeway (I-5) - This family owned property by a very well organized and caring family cannot be beat. I recommend this place if you're wanting a nice, clean room and a nice environment. Mostly non-smoking. VERY clean. Tile. That's what's nice. NO nasty carpets. VERY very nice people. I personally recommend this as a traveler who does work with DoD and many agencies. Great for a couple and a nice getaway, or a vacation place. Parking is free. A huge plus in this area.

Room Tip: Close to beach.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staranneph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, it is our number one priority to provide you with the best service possible, and thank you for attesting to the fact that our staff was attentive to all of your needs. At the Harbor Inn & Suites, we strive to make your visit to Oceanside as enjoyable as possible, by providing you with clean rooms, great service, all at budget friendly prices, and after reading your comments it seems we were able to hit all three of those marks! Thank you for choosing the Harbor Inn & Suites, we look forward to your next stay.

Thank you
Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The location is great, maybe a ten minute walk to the beach and great restaurants and some novelty shopping. Boat/fishing rentals if you're into that. Right off of the I-5 and the Coast Hwy for a more scenic drive, lined with shops all the way down to Del Mar.

The room (king bed) was perfect, clean, with a mini fridge and microwave. A/C unit under the window and the window at the front and the window in the bathroom actually open so you can enjoy the lovely Cali weather.

We had a couple of minor issues at first, the hair dryer didn't work and the shower (which was tiled and really nice) wasn't draining very quickly. I left word at the front desk as me and my husband were leaving for a few hours and when we returned the hair dryer had been swapped out and the shower was draining like a champ.

The staff were very friendly, I spoke with three different people at various times at the front desk and every person was more than friendly and helpful.

Overall a great little place and for the price/location you really can't beat it. I will definitely stay again should I be in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank megganwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your sweet comments, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review for our hotel. It is very important to us as a hotel to exceed your expectations, and provide you with the best stay possible. Based on your comments, it is safe to say that we were able to meet that goal of ours. We are grateful for your comments, and look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Could have been better.. Great location... great room!we stayed for the weekend and it was perfect walking distance to the harbor with great places to eat and real close to the beach. There is a gas station close by so i could get a late night snack.. the staff was friendly and the location was perfect

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Zach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

First off, we would like to thank you for this phenomenal review! Our whole staff strives to meet all of your expectations from customer service, to the cleanliness of our rooms, and we are proud to hear that we met those expectations. We also appreciate the fantastic tip to our future guests to book directly with us. Harbor Inn & Suites awaits your next trip to Oceanside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews