We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed there with my family over Christmas and found it to be very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was decent, though the pancake machine was broken, which seems to happen more often than not at Holiday Inn Expresses. Get a waffle maker! Ok, staff was nice, price was nice, location was nice - close to Legoland and closish to Wild Animal Park. It's not so close to the beach (only 15 minutes though), but we've stayed near the beach before the neighborhood was not nice by the beach. It was disappointing that they couldn't find a roll-away bed but otherwise everything was good. It wasn't the Ritz, but I wouldn't say it was run down like some of the other reviewers. At least our room wasn't.It was fairly quiet. You could hear some road noise but other than that we didn't hear much. Maybe there weren't guests sharing walls with us. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jac4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 168 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel is in a very good position. Close to shopping center, grocery stores and a lot of restaurant. It is 10 minutes away from legoland and the beach of Oceanside that is a very nice place. The personnel is very nice and the room is not bad... just the building is old and would need a renovation.

Room Tip: second floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

One of the nicest holiday in. express lines I have stayed in. management is top notch. Property is kept very clean. The breakfast room is so well maintained. Table clean. Rooms are clean. If you are looking for a well maintained room and property. Definitely check this property out. Pool was very clean which in so cal you can use almost all year round.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyeartraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I ended up leaving this hotel and going to another ... but, before I explain, I have to say that the staff (2 young women at the desk) were very accommodating and courteous.
It is because of them that I give 3 stars.
As far as the hotel goes. It is a motel take over.
Some of the entrances are from the outside, some from the inside.
Upon entering my room, I could tell that it just didn't seem that clean.
There was a strong "power/spray" smell.
The rooms were dated ... with the rugs especially being worn.
The reason that I left was because when I turned on the A/C unit, it smelled like mold.
Looking closer, it was very old and not clean.
The bed looked okay though and the room was spacious.
As I mentioned, the girls at the desk were very pleasant and gave me a full refund even though I was outside the cancellation period.
Unfortunately my first thought is that I would not stay here again.
New rugs and new A/C might make me change my mind though.
: -)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Visited from Hollywood, CA booked this location because it was close to my friend's baby shower and for my boyfriends Saturday's language class (located off the 15 fwy & HWY 78). Upon check in and checking out the two female front desks were courteous & provided directions with the areas we were going to. We were given a room on the 2nd floor (felt safe because you need a room key to enter hotel property) and the first impression walking down the long indoor hallway I got 2nd thoughts because the rug and looked old and lights could of been brighter.

Upon walking in our King Size bed was spacious with a balcony & fridge. The beds for comfy and the pillows were a tad small but still slept good. The room did feel like no one was in the room for days. Turned AC on and the problem was solved. The free breakfast did the job. Bagels, yogurt, cereal, non-fat milk, eggs, coffee, etc. The staff in this area was friendly and welcoming.

The hotel is basic but it does the job. It is located off HWY 78 and there is not much to do around this area. Like stated before booked this location because of a baby shower. Over all my visit and service was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EL_GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I should have read reviews but I was on the road. I got upgraded to suite due to priority club status. Walked in and room smelled moldy. My husband walked over to turn on air and dust and dirt blew out into his eyes. Then it smelled awful. He even tried the other unit in the bedroom section. It was gross. We turned around with our luggage and checked out. The front desk rep didn't seem surprised. What a shocker!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvtolvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The best I can say about this old and tired property is it was okay.
Nothing impressed me. My room was on the second floor and I could hear kids splahing in the pool with the door closed and the A/C running.
The property was functional, but certainly not fun.

If I have to...I'll use this property again. But it won't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pestpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
2.4 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
568 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
3.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside

Address: 3170 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92056-3608 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range: $68 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside, CA is ideally located in North County San Diego. We are minutes away from Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Pier and Legoland. We are walking distance from El Camino Country Club. Other local attractions include The Wild Animal Park, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Museum of Making Music, Carlsbad Flower Fields, Carlsbad Outlet Mall, Carlsbad State Beach and La Costa Golf Course. Located right off Hwy 78 just 2 miles east from I-5, with easy access to the Oceanside Harbor. Some restaurants within walking distance are Chilli s, Romano s Macaroni Grill, Red Lobster and Hooter s. Enjoy our free Express Star Breakfast including The World s Best Cinnamon Roll, Smart Roast coffee, fresh fruit and more. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or pool. Don t miss your workout routine in our fitness room conveniently available from 5:30am through 11:00pm. Standard features of our rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and iron and board. Local phone calls are free as well as wired and wireless internet access. Our Suite rooms include a living area with a pull out couch and an extra TV. Some of our rooms have a private balcony. Also, located in the outside corridor we offer rooms with kitchenettes that include a full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and two burner stove top with cooking and serving utensils for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Holiday Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing