We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Hotel but nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Oceanside
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
goodyear, az
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Basic Hotel but nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed two nights for Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is not fancy. But it is a Ramada. So its exactly what you would expect. The room and bed were comfortable. Its on a pretty busy street but we had a room on the forth floor and you could not hear the traffic at all. The area is not great but not bad either as other reviewers stated. There is a donut shop (which was REALLY good), Burger King and some other fast food places nearby to walk to. I saw that others said you could walk to the beach. Its possible. But you have to cross a pretty busy bridge to get there. And it would probably be at least a 15 minute walk. I wouldn't want to do it with a bunch of beach gear in tow. You can drive to the beach and park for $8 per day in the lot next door. I would recommend the Ramada if you are just looking for a nice, clean hotel that you are using as merely a place to sleep and are venturing out all day in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoleGoodyear_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the awesome and detailed review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us a fair and accurate review. We have worked hard for the last 5 years to drastically improve our hotel and work with the surrounding area to improve it as well. We have so much more planned for the coming years and will never stop working and thinking of new ways to better serve our guests. I really like the tips you gave regarding walking and parking near the beach. Each situation is different, and you did a really good job of pointing that out. We hope to see you again in the near future so that you can see the difference we make on a daily basis.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    119
    103
    40
    42
See reviews for
205
81
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice the staff is friendly..one problem is the exsessive noise from mission ave. It keeps on all night and can wake a man from a dead sleep. The bathroom could use some repair shower curtain look to be almost falling off

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeauxDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for the review and feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to improve and here about what we are doing well. In the coming year, we are working on quieting down the noise that comes in from the outside. We are going to be looking at installing a second window on the inside of the room as this will drastically cut down on the noise and also we have been developing a way to minimize noise through the doors. These projects are a direct result of feedback we receive and we always feel there is room for improvement in all areas. We hope to see you again soon and show you how much we are committed to constantly improving our accommodations.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Well here we go again 3 rd time is the charm we have been evacuated from Camp Pendleton our home for the 3rd time. We had just got home had just put all stuff up and thought maybe we should put our stuff by the front door just in case. Well the call came and we were told to evacuate once again. Only problem we could not find a hotel as families from base and other areas had filled up hotels close to base. Of course we were in need of a pet friendly motel . My mom lived in Northern California started calling hotels and she kept getting sorry were full or no pets. Finally she found Ramada Oceanside and she spoke to guest services and spoke with Brian and within 3 minutes Brian heard the situation of needing a room for my family and told my mom no problem its the last room and Brian said he would hold it for my family. Awesome Job Brian . We were welcomed with a smile from Brian and said your room is ready and handed us the room key and said enjoy your stay and anything I can do let me know. Well it has been a rough 3 days but we got some rest and our accommodations were just fine for our stay. Wish I could say more on staff but if you ever make your reservations ask for Brian he does a great job on customer service .

Room Tip: They have Disney channel for kids, but no pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello and thank you for the wonderful review. We are very glad you were able to feel assured that you would be ok with us. We dealt with a lot of evacuees from Camp Pendleton those couple of days and it was very busy for all of us. Brian deserves a pat on the back and a job well done which he will definitely be getting. In lieu of the amount of people being evacuated and given the fact that they people were forced out of their homes essentially, we instituted a flat rate for all evacuees and loosened our cancellation and guarantee policies to accommodate the ever changing nature of the situation. We were more than happy to assist all of the people we were able to accommodate, especially the military families with their pets. It was a difficult time with a lot of uncertainty, and I am very grateful for the kindness of my staff as well as the people we met. Thank you again and we hope to see you again for a night away and not for an evacuation. But, we are always here to help.

Andrew Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Visiting son at Camp Pendleton, location very convient and close to base and away from the SanDiego LA busy roads, beaches in area great,Great hotel for the price.Hotel clean and comfy with friendly people working there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed your time here in Oceanside and with us. Our goal is to let you be able to enjoy everything our area has to offer and provide a clean and comfortable environment when you need to re-charge your mind and body. We look forward to providing the same if not better experience when you return to Oceanside.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Master suite was a pretty good experience, very clean, 1& half baths made it very convenient with a family of 4.the breakfast was okay.now for the not so goodexperience, not a very good neighborhood, night staff not very courteous. Room kinda smelled like smoke. And for being a motel, room was a little high priced at $1.33 night .so overall experience 1 out of 5 I give it a strong three

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello and thank you for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the Master Suite. It is really much more than anyone would expect for Ramada, but that is what we are trying to do. We have spent much of the last couple of years remodeling all of our guest rooms and I am happy to report we have finally completed that process. We will continue to work hard to constantly improve the overall quality of the property and as always, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us our feedback. The room you stayed in can only be booked directly through the hotel, so please give us a call should you have any questions. 760-967-4100.

Thank you,
Andrew Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Property: Ramada Oceanside
Address: 1440 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing