We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access, Clean & Comfortable”
Review of Ramada Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Oceanside
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel offers the basics and it does it well.

I have stayed here three times now, Once with the family for 10 days, and twice now for business.

It's a clean, comfortable hotel, with easy access to the Interstate. Don't expect luxury but for the rate it is fabulous. Rooms are clean and updated with comfortable mattresses and large, clean bathrooms. The breakfast is included and feature fresh Belgian waffles.

Every staff member I have interacted with is courteous and accommodating. The regular breakfast attendant beats the all out, keeping the area stocked and is always cheerful and friendly.

Room Tip: Second through fourth floor. My favorite is number 16 on each floor, quiet and tucked away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_M48406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are very glad you have enjoyed your time with us. As a repeat guest, I am sure you are aware of the all the improvements and updates we have made over the last couple of years. I would like to personally let you know that we have many more planned for several years to come. We know you have many choices in our area and we hope to continually impress you each time you return. Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to see you again really soon.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 508 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Annalysia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

There was fighting outside of our room all night. It was scarey, I finally called the desk at @4 AM. He spoke with them and then it started up again at @5. This should not have been allowed

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello and I apologize for the noise you encountered from one of the other guests. Our goal is to provide clean and quiet rooms for our guests. It is unfortunate when another guest decides to be a problem. I have spoken to my staff regarding this incident and have directed them to take more decisive action when dealing with this type of problem. In the past, we have removed guests that have continually cause a disturbance and this is the action I expect from my staff. Please know that I have ensured my staff has been trained on how to deal with this problem in the future and we will continue to act on behalf of other guests to ensure issues are dealt with swiftly and accordingly. I thank you again for your feedback and it certainly has improved the quality of our service.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cedric C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was tired and stopped at this Ramada on my way home. Thankfully they had a room. Very clean hotel room and the breakfast is really good. Not the cerial and milk breakfast but actual food. I will be booking a vacation to Legoland and will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback. Also, thank you for highlighting our wonderful complimentary continental breakfast. We strive to go above and beyond our brand standards and one example is our breakfast. Another example is the size of our Tvs. The standard is 32" and we have at least 40" to 42" in all of our rooms. We are really close to LegoLand, about 8 miles, and even closer to some of the most clean and wonderful beaches in Southern California. We will see you again on your next visit and will be that much better upon your next stay.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our stay was adequate and we enjoyed the location of the hotel. The young lady in the Breakfast Room was exceptional and we enjoyed our conversation with her. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. We will definitely recommend the Ramada to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Arlenegay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I will definitely share your comments with our wonderful breakfast person. She is a very hard worker and has a really great personality. I will use your comments to help our staff understand that we need to always look to find ways to improve upon. We have more upgrades planned for the near future and our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms as well as excel in customer service. We hope to see you again soon to show you how we improve daily.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
582 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Address: 1440 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: $58 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing