We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in a good location!”
Review of Ramada Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Oceanside
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visited for one night with 3 friends to watch a friend of ours participate in the Oceanside Ironman 70.3. I knew we would be arriving very late, so I called the hotel in advance and told them we would be arriving after 10PM. They made a note on the account for us.

We checked in around 11PM. The person at the desk told us he had to check the room. We waited and a few minutes later he gave us the card keys to the room. Upon entering the room we smelled a smokey and strawberry scent. We thought that they covered up the smokey scent with the fruity scent. Other than that the room was clean with plenty of towels and comfortable beds. The room had a small (but good sized) fridge, small microwave, coffee maker and a sink all together in the corner of the room. There was also a good sized couch in the room that had seen better days.

The next day before we checked out, the room started to smell different. We had no idea what it was. When I checked out at the front desk I was told that a dog had made a mess in the room and that is why it smelled (hence the fruity scent when we first entered the room). At this point it didn't mater, we were checking out. They gave us a 25% discount for the smell. I didn't ask about the smell or for a discount, but it was nice of them to do that!

Overall the hotel was good for a nights stay. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: You need the room key card to open the door for the stairs and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We5ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 480 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Small nice motel. Average rooms but clean and spacious, nice breakfast served. Near freeways.
Easy access to many attractions like Lego Land and close to beaches. Has a small but nice workout room. Has a suite for higher price. Has promotions so ask.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Complimentary breakfast was great. We have stayed in four hotels in California and this is the only hotel that has provided . Thank you. Room was clean and spacious. Lovely clean bathroom. Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreeze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was a very clean hotel and close to the ocean which we came to see. The staff was very helpful with any questions you had about the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

For starters....NEWLY renovated beautiful and spacious rooms!!!! As a business traveller, I love it!! I am a frequent guest based on my business travels and feel it has become my “second home”. The rooms are comfortable and neat, freshly renovated, very good bedding, not to mention LARGE King size beds with great mattresses (a good sleep when I tell you that), perfect bathrooms with full amenities and Satellite TV (lots of channels) on a large flat screen! In addition, the rooms are very quiet as I do not hear other hotel guests and/or outside noise, a huge plus! Friendly, pleasant and very efficient staff as they are wonderfully accommodating and polite. Immaculate service as the housekeepers do a great job! Hotel has a great location close to the beach, lots of restaurants nearby, not to mention a great Mexican restaurant next door. The hotel is located right off the interstate. Free wi-fi, 2 computers and printer in the lobby which I use all the time:) Has a breakfast room which offers free breakfast: waffles, bread, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. etc. even boiled eggs, go figure! ...considering other hotels charge you for breakfast or just give you coffee. They also have a really nice exercise room. I would highly recommend this hotel for its comfortable rooms, atmosphere, service, amenities and of course great value in terms of price!
TwoThumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RecordExecutive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#5 of 27 in Oceanside
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Address: 1440 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: $62 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing