We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy”
Review of Ramada Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Oceanside
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed October 3, 2012

After staying at a rotten Howard Johnsons in downtown Tucson, AZ, we would have been happy with simple clean and restful. This Ramada was extremely clean, very nice accomodations, great staff, nice breakfast, great tv and internet access. I really felt like I was vacationing in class. Thanks to all there, y'all really helped us get over the previous night :)

Room Tip: Whenever possible, read Trip Advisor First!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for the feedback. We are really happy you were able to forget about a bad stay at another hotel by simply coming to ours. We do not always know the circumstances of people's visits or how their journey was before they arrived at our hotel, but I am especially glad we were able to set your vacation back on the course of relaxtion. It is our goal to prove clean, comfortable accommodations. Please give us a call should you need reservations while in our area. 760-967-4100. Thank you, Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 508 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Thanks Ramada hotel for everything, I was enjoy staying and your Hotel will be in my Travel book now, I will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank NELSON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank for choosing to stay with us. We are especially grateful you will return to our hotel when you are in the area again. We strive to make all of our new guests, repeast customers. We look forward to your next visit and I can definitely assure you we will be even better than your first visit. Please give us a call should you need need any questions answered or to book your reservations. 760-967-4100. Thank you, Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Hi. We arrived late, and had to change one of our rooms. The staff was professional, and very quickly and politely helped us reorganize. We had the master suite, and an additional 2nd floor room.
Our master suite was spotless. The kitchen is very nice, and we enjoyed nighttime movies and dining in what is basically an apartment-like setting. Family breakfasts en suite, as well. And yes, it is only 1 mile from the beautiful beach! It is close to many beautiful beaches. All amenities are in this area (dining, recreational rentals, movies, shopping, walking/biking paths, parks, etc.) We had our traveling cat. Staff fully assisted us in having service done when we could have him out and about with us. We had everything we needed, easily found parking right by our room (we stayed five days). All of our requests and/or questions were quickly and pleasantly addressed. We noticed very quick response to any service matters. We saw a group of impolite guests discard trash in the parking area, and noticed staff had that remediated promptly. We had one slightly stuck window, and maintenance responded within 15 minutes. (Staff had installed double-paned windows for improved quietness.) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. We travel frequently, and appreciated the sincere efforts in providing a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: We loved our master suite (it's on 1st floor). Our adult children stayed on the 2nd floor. Whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia 'n T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you and your family. You have certainly made our hard work and dedication shine for us. Our Master suite if a very nicely equipped room with a full kitchen, living room and office. This is certainly the favorite room of our guests. Best of all, the rates are extremely reasonable for what amenities you get. You can book this room on our website or by calling us directly at 760-967-4100. Aside from the great things this guest experienced, I appreciate how they noticed that we do our best to respond immediately to any issues that my occur. We cannot be 100% perfect, but we will work hard to make it right! Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback, and thank you to all who are reading this. Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We picked this Ramada because it was by far the lowest price available at any of the Beach Cities. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. Extra towels, ice, a replacement toothbrush were all easily available. We didn't have pets with us, though I gather that is the major draw for this establishment. Lots of people had dogs, but we weren't bothered by noise or anything else. The one downside is there is no pool, but you are literally 4 minutes from the public beach at Oceanside and 15 minutes from Carlesbad, both of which are lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We appreciate it when a guest takes the time to provide us with their comments. We work hard to provide outstanding service and we provide extra amenities such as Ice/vending/washing services on all of our floors. It is true we do not have a pool, but with the beach less than 1 mile away, we gladly refer our guests to relax and refresh at our local beaches. We will do our best to keep improving in any way we can. Please visit our website or call us directly at 760-967-4100 for the best possible price on our rooms. Also, when you book direct, you are speaking to our front desk agents who can answer specific questions about our property and ensure any special requests are noted accordingly. You cannot get that type of service on the web or by booking through a foreign call center. Thank you again for taking the time to read our reviews and responses. We look forward to making your trip to Oceanside the best possible. Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you are just looking for a place to stay the night, this place was fine. You get what you pay for. The staff was helpful and the hotel itself is pretty centrally located. We stayed two nights because of family business. Rooms were very musty smelling and humid even with a/c running. Our only complaint is that we were out all day and returned about 3:45 p.m. and the room had not been made up. A little after 4:00 p.m. maid service arrived but we were just too tired to step outside so they could clean. Instead we just asked for more soap, towels, drinking cups, etc. and stocked the room ourselves. Also, if you arrive late, parking is pretty sparse.

Room Tip: I would not stay on the second floor because that is where breakfast is served. A lot of foot traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. Feedback such as this allows us the opportunity to identify and correct any issues our guests experience. We have spent the last 2 months curing any musty smells in the rooms and ensuring the air conditioners are kept clean and working properly. This summer has definitely been long and hot, so the maintenance on these units has kept us pretty busy. Also, because of the busy summer season, our parking lot has been extremely full and the housekeepers have had to work longer hours as a result. But, have no fear, for we are looking at these issues and devising plans to ease the pressure. We appreciate the feedback and will always work to improve upon our service and facility. Thank you, Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you are coming to Oceanside this is NOT a good place to stay at all!!!!!!! I would not recommend it for even one night. The rooms are dirty and dated. The staff is rude and not very helpful. There's not even enough parking in the lot at night. People have to park on the curb. We spent a whole night in our car because there was no parking and this not being the best of neighborhoods, we were afraid to leave our car on the curb behind the hotel, where the front desk suggested.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borimex1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. Although I would have loved to speak with this guest to hear their comments first hand, we are sometimes not afforded the opportunity. I am almost always available during the day to handle guest issues. This person didn't identify any specific issues they had with the hotel other than parking, so I will do my best to take this survey and use it positively. Our overflow parking is located in the back of the building, but we have not had any issues with our guests' vehicles while parked there. Thank you for taking the time to read my response and I will do my best to make any and all improvements as necessary. Please feel free to contact me at the property should you need any assistance. Thank you, Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

They charged me $12 for make up on a wash cloth. No one wore any make up the one night we stayed. Also, very, very, very dirty carpet.

Called the local hotel and corporate. Neither office cares. Will now call State of CA business and file a formal complaint!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank for taking the time to give us your feedback. My apologies that you feel you wrongfully charged for the damaged towel. Upon check in, we have all of our guests read and sign a waiver that includes notifying guests of potential charges for Damages including makeup stains on towels, smoking in the room and damages caused by their pets. This guest did sign the waiver and was charged for makeup stains on one of their towels. We do not wish to charge guests for damages, but it is necessary in order recoup the cost of having to replace items deemed damaged. My staff has been extensively trained to distinguish permanent stains from stains that can be washed out in a normal wash cycle. This guest extensively complained about their extra charge and was again notified of the policy they signed upon check in. Please know that we do our very best to educate guests about our policies and procedures and we will always be willing to listen or answer any of your questions and concerns. Thank you, Andrew Stewart GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
582 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Address: 1440 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: $58 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing