We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't beat the location or the management company!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
2 reviews
view to the right
view of the pier
twin sofa sleeper
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat the location or the management company!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the condo the first week of June 2017. We loved our stay! The complex is hard to beat with the large swimming pool and hot tubs. We enjoyed going to the fish pond and feeding the fish. The beach south of the complex was not in the best condition but the beach north of the complex was great to stay. We did not have a problem finding the portion of the beach that was in good condition to camp for the days we were on the beach.
The Warr's contacted us to leave a review because of another review that was left with false facts in it. We stayed the week before these other guests stayed and we had a wonderful time. There was the sand replenishment pipe on the beach and we actually liked it because it kept our little kids from reaching the water. We understand it wouldn't be ideal for everyone but it is necessary to replenish the sand every year or it would be in terrible shape year around. With that said, I read the review left and the WARR's did not have any control over the situation on the beach. From what I understand Mark still offered a refund any way but the guests wouldn't accept a partial refund.
From our experience in the complex On-The-Sand is the best management company to work with. They always go the extra mile for us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks Steve for taking the time to leave the review and clarifying your experience during the sand replenishment week. We hope you have you back in the future. Have a great rest of your summer and let us know when you plan to be back to Oceanside!

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for the review. In the future if you have any issues in the condo such as a missing or broken slat in the blinds please feel free to call or email us and we will take care of it right away. For check-in and check-out instruction please refer to the vacation packet you were sent before your arrival. It contains a map and clear instructions of where the guard shack and HOA office are located. We hope you have you back in the future.
On-The-Sand Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing