We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy P
Central, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We are getting ready to leave after a month in Oceanside. The cottage is very small but worked well for just the 2 of us. The spiral stairs are quaint but very narrow and loft is low. The kingsize bed was to our surprise and relief, very comfortable and the bath was very cute but also small.
The washer and dryer were a must and very appreciated. This cottage is so close to the water that we fell asleep every night to the sound of the waves and will miss that. It's a great little community here, everyone is very friendly. The kitchen was well stocked but could have used some measuring spoons, measuring cup, coffee scoop and cake pan and smaller glassware. The pots and pans are great otherwise. Oceanside is a fun area, we loved being able to walk everywhere and felt very safe. Loved the marina and restaurants there. The modem for the internet is Cox and not very good. In order to get reliable and faster internet my husband had to but a better modem. He was working while we were here so needed that. The owner was great in trying to solve the problem though. I would recommend this cottage just be aware that it is small. The close proximity to the ocean can't be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to the ocean
Liked least: could have been cleaner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bozarthsu...
Cedar City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute cottage on the beach was perfect for the 2 of us!”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Had a blast & the cottage was perfect. I've stayed in Oceanside many times & this trip was the best by far! the cottage was cozy & an excellent use of the space & our neighbors were so friendly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE MOST PERFECT LITTLE BEACH COTTAGE EVER !!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Roberts Cottages are one of the first condos in the US. They are quaint, funky and FUN!!.
However, they were also built in 1928 and are around 240 sq ft. This usually means you need to really like who you are with and expect things to be on the rustic side.

This little slice of heaven is the exception. It manages to keep the charm, yet provides a sense of luxury. I have no idea who the magician was that put this all together, but it has everything!! An amazing marble tile bathroom with beautiful opalescent aqua glass wave tile accents, a little seat in the shower, and fantastic shower, lighting, and sink hardware with antique charm, The kitchen has beautiful granite countertops and a subzero freezer bigger than my dishwasher, plus a fridge, stainless steel appliances, a farm sink and every small appliance you could ever need. There really is a king and queen beds up the spiral staircase and TONs of linens ,pillows and blankets---normally here you have to bring your own. The living room features 2 large futon sofas, a large flatscreen TV w DVD and is done in a beautiful palette of beachy tones and gorgeous seashell art accents. There is even a closet with a washer and dryer, plus all sorts off things such as an UMBRELLA!!

The serene beauty of this cottage that is stuffed with amenities yet feels spacious is what saved our vacation. This had to be one of the wildest coldest December/New Years EVER!
Try squeezing 5 people--some surly teenagers into 240 sq ft when its freezing outside and see how much fun you have. Well we did have great time. Our 16 yr old waxed eloquent over the Disney princess TV, no one fought over movies w 2 TV and DVDs, the table became a space big enough for a rousing game of Life and hot cocoa. The space heaters kept us plenty warm and we had fun, fun, fun!!
For us this was very special, I have a life-threatening illness that makes everyday and time an uncertainty. Every memory and every little bit of time together is precious. Thank you for helping us make another BEAUTIFUL MEMORY!!! Yay cottage 20!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: No more bikes--they were stolen, Had a little bit oftrouble accessing check in.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Timeless Beauty”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Of all of the cottages, this cottage and the one next to it were the most beautiful. The colors inside and out were soothing while keeping the historical and modern update motif. The ease of being steps from the sand was hit with my children as I enjoyed the magnificent ocean view. The cottage floorplan utilizes every square foot providing all of the comforts of home. The owner came by and was such a giving man. My family enjoyed their time with him so much. The property manager is a caring lady and was such a pleasure to meet. We also had the honor of meeting the gentleman next door whom is also the grounds manager. He invited us to the base to his Wounded Warrior Battalion because I have 2 handicapped boys and one is terminal. Come to find out, this gentleman earned 4 Purple Hearts, served as a sniper and teacher and was also an Air Marshal. There is much more about him, that's how amazing he is! Who would have thought our trip there for my son's medical treatment would turn into a beautiful memory on a jet ski with the owner and walk back in time with a veteran Marine.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capperlyn
Gilroy, California
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just as stated, absolutely beautiful cottage. Owners actually do ask if there is anything else that could be provided to make stay more comfortable. I loved the staying on the back row for a little more privacy. Only wish wireless connection was secure. Overall, definitely will visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Non-secure wifi
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing