We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Rooms, Excellent Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rooms, Excellent Service.”
Reviewed April 10, 2009

This place was well worth it. The rooms are brand new, very modern. Spacious and great for families. Great Amenities at the hotel too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theschellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    64
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
103
37
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

excellent hotel.. the rooms & beds were clean until my dirty Gf messed them up.
Free champagne in the rooms was a nice touch.
Not enough towels though (is there ever?)....

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2009

Our family of five adults and one toddler stayed here for five nights. The two-bedroom, two-bath accommodations worked out very well for us. The hotel was very quiet, the beds were quite comfortable, the staff was friendly and we found the complimentary hot breakfast to be the best of any hotel we have stayed in. The Oceanside location is a bit far from the theme parks but within a 30-45 minute drive of most everywhere we visited. We'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiscMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I just returned from a 3 day stay at the Residence Inn. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The staff was curteous and helpful. The housekeeping staff was a little lacking, we had to request certain itemsfrom the front dest that should have been replenished daily by housekeeping. I have already recommended this hotel to associates. The outdoor seating area was perfect for relaxing in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USMCFamily703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a summer weekend. The rooms are really great, tastefully decorated, clean, spacious and well equipped. Check-in was friendly and efficient.

However, the breakfast service was terrible. Tables were never cleaned and supplies were never restocked. The door to the breakfast staff's room was closed and nobody answered our knocking, so we could not ask for more. There is certainly need for improvement there!

As it was a summer weekend, the pool area was crowded, and a child's birthday party was going on there from morning to evening, so the only occasion we could get a swim was to wait until later in the evening. The pool was great on Monday morning, though.

All in all I am not sure if the situation we found at this hotel justifies the relatively high rates. I might go back - the rooms are really great! - but certainly not on a summer weekend. If you are just looking for a hotel not on but NEAR one of the beautiful California beaches with nice rooms and good service and pool, consider the Holiday Inn at Santa Ana (I have also posted a review of that hotel.) The rooms there are not as good as those at the Residence Inn Oceanside, but in all other respects the Holiday Inn offers better amenites - at half the price.

  • Liked — beautiful rooms
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizBavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2008

I stayed at the Residence Inn-Oceanside for a week while my house was being remodeled. The housekeepers were terrible. Everytime I asked for towels or cleaning they looked upset and unhappy that they had to do their job. One evening I called for towels for my children and the front desk employee asked me to come down from the 3rd floor to retrieve them myself. Since I was with my children and my husband was on military duty, I could not leave my precious children unattended in the room alone. Luckily my brother lived near by, so I called him and he brought towels up and emptied our trash. On another occasion, while walking down the hall looking for housekeeping, I witnessed a housekeeper watching Spanish Soap Operas in another tendants room. Service is terrible at this hotel. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — The service. Housekeeping was terrible. One of the front desk employees was very rude.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Quality1Counts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOceanside, Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Hello and thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our hotel. It is never our intention to dissappoint our guests and I deeply apologize for the poor service you received during your stay. There is never an excuse for poor service. Please let me know when you plan on coming back to the area and let us make your stay much more pleasant. I hope this reaches you well. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
previse
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful; breakfast excellent; the room spacious and attractive. Everything in the room worked. (In my experience this is somewhat unusual.) Although pricey, this is a nice place. We visit the area frequently and plan to stay here again.
But nobody’s perfect. When we arrived garbage can in the kitchen was overflowing and there was a hairy bar of soap in the tub presumably left by the previous occupant.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside

Property: Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
Address: 3603 Ocean Ranch Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92056-2693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside hotel is an ideal choice near Camp Pendleton, the Oceanside Pier and Legoland. This hotel in Oceanside, California provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace and thrive during extended stays. You'll enjoy a warm lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with our free Wi-Fi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. The spacious extended stay suites at this Oceanside, CA hotel are 50% larger than the average hotel room. The suites include an ergonomic desk, ample bathroom space and contemporary color schemes to complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a free hot breakfast to start off the morning before relaxing at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare and drinks. Enjoy comforts like home and free parking at our Residence Inn Oceanside, California hotel near the SoCal Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Residence Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing