We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best View in Town and a real Legacy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern California Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southern California Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best View in Town and a real Legacy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

I have been traveling to the Southern California Beach Club for years now. I love it. They always exceed my expectations. Always a Beautiful Ocean View and I love the sound of the waves crashing at night. The Staff is always very pleasent and I have been coming here since I was much younger and the best Part about it is there is a Legacy at the Beachclub. I remember when the Front Desk Manager April's Grandmother and Mother Manager this Resort. In true form they have obviously passed on their exceptional customer service and genuine Kindness to not only familur faces but to stragners as well. It really gives it that extra warmth when I check in a real home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    34
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
77
63
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Staying at Southern California Beach Club for four days brought me back twenty years of lifes enjoyment that I have been missing . My stay here has really made me remember and realized what enjoyment and relaxation is truly about.

The staff at this resort is definiatly 5 Star quality and should receive a reward for their customer service skills. Although the resort has very few amenities (but we knew this prior to confirming our stay) the unit was well equipt with all that we needed and more. It truely had the beneifits of being in our own home away from home. The resort is very clean and family friendly.

The surrounding areas offered so much in regards to resturants and family activities. And the BEACH what a wonderful clean beach. I will not only recommend oceanside as a destination to all my friends and family here in Alabama but also recommend for them to stay only at the Southern California Beach Club.

Thank you Southern California Beach Club for making our vacation with you one to cherish forever.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zimmer_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Great spot right on the beach. The view was amazing. The blue decor in the unit cast a blue light. This combined with the sound of the ocean sucked the stress right out of me.They also had beach cruisers for guests to use. it was great to ride over to Colimas, a little buritto place down the street, best green sauce ever. Parking was a little tight so if you can bring the Subaru instead of the Suburban, I would reccomend it. I photographed at a golf course called Shadow Ridge tha was really nice as well. The staff was really sweet and helpful especially April and Ashley.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtennery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacrametno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

What a wonderful experience! From the warm, welcoming hotel staff to the beach front location, this hotel is top-notched. Although I was in Oceanside for business, my day easily transformed to leisure whenever I was in this amazingly serene hotel. How easy it was to start my day when I knew I could walk outside to be greeted by the relaxing sight and sound of the ocean. And it was comforting to know that after a busy day, I could return to a place where I could easily unwind. The entire place was spacious (kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom, and bedroom). With a full kitchen and dining room, I had the option to enjoy a quiet dinner without the hassle of having to go out to a busy restaurant. I especially enjoyed the patio where I was able to sit and relax under the stars. And if I felt like taking a walk on the beach before bedtime, I merely had to take a few steps before my feet were touching the cool sands. I enjoyed going to bed as I watched movies on the widescreen TVs. There was one in both the living room and bedroom. Outside of business, I found myself not having to drive very much because stores and restaurants were nearby. So, my car stayed safe and sound in the secured covered parking garage below. What more could I ask for? There is no doubt that the Southern California Beach Club is by far my favorite place to stay in Oceanside. I was so impressed that I left there with a handful of brochures to share with friends back home.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monette777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

I stayed at the Beach Club in July and although the beach was pretty crowded and although I didnt have an Oceanview it was still a pleasent stay. We didn't realize there wouldnt be A/C but the ocean breeze was nice. Having worked in the resort industry I am very critical of customer service and this staff met and exceeded my expectations. Very friendly Always said hello and goodbye if I was coming or going. I have never stayed at a place as close to the ocean then this and for those last two reasons I will come back to this resort.

  • Liked — Location and Staff
  • Disliked — No A/C
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bradvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
2.8 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#4 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#1 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
7.5 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern California Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern California Beach Club

Property: Southern California Beach Club
Address: 121 S Pacific St, Oceanside, CA 92054-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Southern California Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachside resort is one of the hot spots in Southern California. It's location near the Pacific Ocean gives each guest the relaxation they need in a vacation resort. Stay in a studio, one or two bedroom condos for a relaxing experience. Each of the rooms include mini kitchens, sofa sleeper, dishwasher, hair dryer, microwave, one bathrooms, and a private patio/balcony. This resort does not have air conditioning however rooms are equipped with ceiling fans in the bedroom and kitchen. Southern California Beach Club is also a non-smoking resort. Please note the minimum age to check in is 21, must have valid ID and credit card to check in. A nightly taxable USD 17.00 resort fee will be collected upon booking. This fee includes parking, internet, beach towels and phone calls. -Quiet Hours- from 10pm-9am. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the resort. We look forward to hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Southern California Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern California Beach Club Hotel Oceanside
Southern Ca Beach Hotel
Southern California Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing