We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southern California Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This wonderful resort is located on the beach & walking distance to the cute town & the amazing pier. The condos are kept in nice condition & the staff is overly friendly & always there to help you.
You can't go wrong staying here. We will come back to this resort for sure.

Room Tip: e-mail the resort a month or so before you arrive & request an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdaronco, General Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Andrea D,

We certainly appreciate your kind words about the Beach Club. We hope to see you again soon, and we will certainly do our best to WOW you on your next vacation!

Happy Vacationing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 245 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We needed to get away and relax and that is just what we did. Great view of the beach and close enough to go for a walk there too. Many good places to eat and close to golf and anything else we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdaronco, General Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

John M,

We are glad you enjoyed the resort and relaxed during your get-a-way! The sound of the surf will certainly melt away the strongest tension one can bring to the beach. So we are waiting for your return to ensure you are relaxed again! Thank you for your response about our resort.

Happy Vacationing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I am hesitant to leave a review as I don't want anyone to go there. I want the place all to myself whenever I want. Requested an ocean view room and was so happy to get one. I wasn't expecting a suite but that is what we got. Nice! It was huge with a separate bedroom. And the view! Wow! Justin at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty when I asked him if the room was available for 2 extra nights. Also, when I mentioned I was disappointed we did not arrive in time to see the sunset he showed me some beautiful photos of the sunset he had taken with his phone. The entire stay was just the very best! Would like to come back for my birthday in February. Maybe I'll get lucky and get an ocen view room again...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank blebleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdaronco, General Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

blebleu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Beach Club. We are rather hidden in Oceanside, so we think your secret is going to be safe! In the meantime, please come back and see us again. We are waiting for you, to exceed your expectations...again!

Happy Vacationing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay the room was awesome and it's only a half a mile walk to all the restaurants and Mal and stuff. There is a great restaurant call 333 Pacific close to it very cool happy hour. Stayed in the newly renovated 2 bedroom great view and plenty of room for a lot of people

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank joseph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdaronco, General Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

joseph d,

Thank you for taking time to share your great experience at the Beach Club with other Trip Advisor guests. We hope to see you back soon!

Happy Vacationing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Love the SCBC ... when we can get an oceanfront room. We have stayed here several times and were fortunate to have oceanfront rooms. The rooms have been updated this past year and are nice. The downside to SCBC is that you can request but it's not a sure thing that you'll get one. This visit we did not get one of those rooms. The woman at reception did her best and we had a slight view of the ocean. However, for us a big part of our experience is sitting on our balcony at lunch, dinner and to watch the sun set. Would be nice to know upfront if we were not going to get an oceanfront room. We would not have made the 5+ hour trip from AZ or even have made a reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdaronco, General Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

DTBauer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Beach Club. We apologize that we were not able to give you a full view of the ocean. You are correct, when you stay at the Beach Club it is all about the ocean! Since we are a timeshare, our Owners actually determine if we have ocean view units. An owner at our timeshare owns a specific week and unit. Therefore, each week, our availability for rooms is determined by which Owners do not show up for their week. That is why it is hard for us to positively determine or guarantee an Oceanview.
We hope you come back and visit us soon, and we will always do our best to ensure you have the view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We really loved our two bedroom townhouse style unit. We had a great ocean view and the whole complex was very clean and well maintained. The front desk staff were excellent. They even arranged a rental car for me. Thanks very much! They had fresh coffee complimentary in the lobby each morning at 7am and fruit infused water and teas throughout the day. Nice touch. You also should take advantage of the complimentary bike rentals, boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach. The towel service for beach towels was also appreciated. The rooms are clean and seem to have been renovated recently. We loved our stay and would highly recommend this property. The location is excellent right on the beach and near shops/restaurants etc. within walking distance. I would buy a unit for my own family vacations if I could.

Room Tip: The two bedroom units are loft style with the bedrooms and bathroom upstairs and the living, kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenerickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdaronco, General Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Karenerickson,

We are grateful for you taking the time to share your great experience at The Beach Club. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed in April 2013, my rate was only $112.00 for a beachfront (walk out the door, boom!, there's the beach, beachfront). It was a studio with a kitchenette, comfy bed, clean shower. The sliding glass door opens onto a private patio; with table & chairs w/ umbrella, lounge chairs & a bbq, then there's a narrow one lane blacktop road, then the beach. The ocean sounds were perfect at night & am. You will want close the window blinds when it gets dark cause people do walk by and in the early am 5-6am the joggers are out. I was very pleased with my whole stay at SoCal Beach Club. I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: When booking your room, if beachfront rooms are not much more $$ than the other rooms, it's wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaCattygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdaronco, General Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi California Cattygirl!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the good news about our resort. You may want to come back and see us, we have installed screen doors on the studios. They are private and you are able to leave your front door open at night with the comfort and security of the screen door. Our guests are loving more of the ocean noise!
We hope to see you again soon!

Julie DaRonco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
584 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.5 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern California Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern California Beach Club

Address: 121 S Pacific St, Oceanside, CA 92054-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: $173 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southern California Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachside resort is one of the hot spots in Southern California. It's location near the Pacific Ocean gives each guest the relaxation they need in a vacation resort. Stay in a studio, one or two bedroom condos for a relaxing experience. Each of the rooms include mini kitchens, sofa sleeper, dishwasher, microwave, 1 bathroom, and a private patio/balcony. This resort does not have air conditioning however rooms are equipped with ceiling fans in the bedroom and kitchen. Southern California Beach Club is also a non-smoking resort. The minimum age to check in is 18, must have valid ID and CC to check in. A Daily Resort Fee of $20 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Resort provides amenities such as internet, beach towels, parking, and phone calls. Quiet Hours are from 10pm-9am. For ADA accommodations, please contact the resort to confirm availability. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for an ADA unit. However, units can't be guaranteed. Thank you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Southern California Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern California Beach Club Hotel Oceanside
Southern Ca Beach Hotel
Southern California Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing