We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oceanside
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good Regional Chain”
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #47 of 479 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: French-inspired fare made from fresh, wholesome ingredients. Every dish at Mimi's is a celebration. A destination - for any occasion- to gather, enjoy and celebrate life around food, family and friends.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large menu selection from soups and salads and dinners. Atmosphere is casual and kinda' cafe style. Service and food were very good. Had apeizer trio which went well with our soup.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James M. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2019

With far too many decades of experience dining around the world, I leave some reviews to how Mom reacts and feels. Took Mom to brunch and she, who is way more picky and hard to please than would ever admit, was blown away by Mimi's. The service was awesome. The food was beyond her imagination good. And she could have a mimosa on a Friday at noon. At 76, little things mean a LOT and she was DELIGHTED by Mimi's. I've never been and I must say I was really very happy how great everything is. We'll be back - but not too often - things taste way to good to be good for you to have all the time! Half-joking. DELICIOUS food! VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeNMiSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

Fantastic Thanksgiving Feast!!! Everything you want for a great Thanksgiving Dinner.. Best flavor, and seasoned Turkey and ALL the fixen's .. Easy warm up and finish cooking the already cooked turkey.. I was so blown away how good everything was.. Easy feed 6-8 people, two pies so good.. Love this Feast 3 times we have done this with this location..

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UgaSanDiego_cal_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Enjoyed having dinner, good food, nice waitress and pleasant surroundings. Reasonable cost. The location is nearby Walmart, so for whatever it's perfect. Oh yes very quiet.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank supperdooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Finding a Mimi's was a joy! Our local cafe closed a few years ago & we have missed it so this was a great find. We each had a pasta dish with enough left to have a to-go box. We, of course, ordered muffins to go as their baked goods are always fresh & tasty. The cafe was not too busy as we had an early dinner but service was spot-on.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ohiobuckeyeinbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing