We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Bueno!”

Rockin' Baja Oceanside Harbor
Reserve with OpenTable
Rockin' Baja Oceanside Harbor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 388 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Find the lighthouse!
Hoodsport, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Visiting friends who were vacationing in Oceanside for the month of January. This is their favorite place in the area, they visit annually. The food was awesome! It was a quiet night but you can tell it would be a lively place to enjoy. The service was great. A few photos of our food will show you the "goods".
I highly recommend, it's casual, the views of boats outside are peacefull and a great place to take a stroll. It was very cold, windy and rainy when we were there so we didn't take the stroll. YES, it does rain in San Diego County! :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skygirl767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    149
    68
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, great bar. The food is good, just served in small portions. 8 guys on a golf trip ended up the taco joint later that night. An order of crab legs (not cheap) is essentially an appetizer. Food is served impressively in a big bucket, just not much there. Stick to beer and apps at the bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alredytaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Bar is great, food is inconsistent. Service is Okay. This place is basically tourist trap. I am a local and only go here for a drink on occasion.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OsidePirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't miss this”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Great service, cool locale, memorable cuisine.

My wife and two small kids loved it. I had the lobster tails and she had the corn and lobster chowder. Both superb.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food with a great view!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love going to Rockin' Baja Cantina in Oceanside Harbor and sitting out on the patio. You can watch the boats, kayaks and paddle boards go around the harbor as well as the sea lions playing amongst the boats. The Baja Bucket is our favorite filled with shrimp, Carne asada, lobster slippers and the best pollo asada I have ever tasted! You also get rice and beans with tortillas and awesome chili honey butter. You can get the bucket for one or two and unlimited chips and salsa at the salsa bar. My fav is the mango salsa...nice flavor and always fresh. This is a must stop for a date night out or just a nice afternoon lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snap4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockin' Baja Oceanside Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Rockin' Baja Oceanside Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing