We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise by the Sea RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with 8 of us. Reservation process was great, check in was great, site was nice and clean and level, concrete pad so your rig stays level. Pool and hot tub were great, laundry was great. Restrooms and laundry and pool and common areas clean. Has a nice path to walk down to the beach, great dog area. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole S, Owner at Paradise by the Sea RV Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's tough camping by the beach but somebody's gotta do it, ha ha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It is really conflicting for me whether to recommend this facility. On the one hand is the staff - every one of them is so very friendly, and the grounds are spotless. the pool is secluded and beautifully decorated. the cost was average compared to other SoCal RV parks. There is a sidewalk all the way to a nice local park, and goes on to the beach. The problems? (1) The tiny spaces for your rig - our neighbor's awning was touching the left slide, and the right side neighbor's sewer hose was about 3 feet from the only place available for our lawn chair. (2) The NOISE TRIFECTA: trains, sirens and HARLEYS. the trains go on throughout the day and night; apparently this facility was in a high crime area considering how many times we heard sirens, and OMG - the Harleys! Not only outside the park up and down the very close and busy highway, but several guests of the park, and they didn't make much effort to minimize the bone-shaking rumble as they made their way in and out of the park.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We traveled here because my sons wanted to be on the beach, all day long. It's just a short walk and that was exactly what we were looking for! The staff is all very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are really clean- that's always a plus. It is right next to the train, but we have found that if you stay anywhere along the coast, you are going to run into this problem. Bummer! We'd return :)

Room Tip: Decide where you want to be in the park. Ex: Want to be close to the restrooms? Just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family2Travelers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a very bad choice for any and all RV travelers. Very "UNFRIENDLY" TO PETS AND THEIR OWNERS!!. Small concrete & gravel spaces; "RUDE" family owner attitude to most travelers with pets, very restrictive pet policies. Spaces cramped and, noise from train very loud late into the night. Worst of all were the "FAMILY OWNERS", who are nasty and unfortunately very unpleasant to deal with. This long time traveler lost deposit and space time just to get the Hell out of there!!!! This place, truly one to avoid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank van k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole S, Owner at Paradise by the Sea RV Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Our family has welcomed guests for over 36 years and we are dog owners as well! My favorite thing about working here is having great conversations with RV travelers! We invite folks with dogs to enjoy our resort and meet other like-minded RV enthusiasts! You'll find 4 types of RV sites to accommodate your RV whether its a 60ft long pull thru site or a 40ft back in site, we know you'll enjoy Paradise by the Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed 3 nights mid October 2013. Liked the place and I would strongly consider returning again in the fall month(s). Nightly cost is ok for location. But, really high in summer. Location has good access to beach. Park is between rail and Coast Hwy. So you area going to be dealing with both regular train noise (and a couple whistles) along with highway noise (mostly loud/racing motorcycles and cars, at night). You have to deal with this and know it before going to this rv park. We used an electric fan running at mid speed during the night to create 'grey-noise.' That worked very well except for trains whistles and extra loud motorcycle/vehicles. The pool is heated and nice enough. Grounds were in very good shape. Seemed to be cleaned and raked regularly. All-in-all the place is fine. The staff was both friendly and helpful. The best is the beach access and very easy access to I-5.

Room Tip: Try to get a site that is near the center of the rv park (east/west). The other rv's will help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isle 'n Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
1.5 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
6.3 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise by the Sea RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise by the Sea RV Resort

Property: Paradise by the Sea RV Resort
Address: 1537 S Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-5356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Oceanside
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern California’s ONLY Beach RV Resort! Enjoy the coastal towns of Oceanside & Carlsbad Snowbird-friendly destination Best Beach Access in Southern California Ideal Proximity to LEGOLAND California, San Diego Zoo & Safari Park, & Sea World San Diego 50 Amp Pull-Thru RV Sites Resort-Style Pool & Hot Tub Pleasant Year-Round Climate Free HD Cable TV & Wi-Fi Paradise by the Sea RV Resort has been family-owned and operated for over 35 years! We invite you to make Paradise your “Vacation Destination.” Other than 90 full hook up RV sites near the beach, we also have a big 2016 bunkhouse trailer for rent that has 5 beds! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing