We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cheap in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cheap in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights. Coming from the uk it was hard to find a hotel so ideally located at a cheap price that wasn't going to be a dive. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk to either the harbour or beach and the centre of town is not much further. The rooms are big, the breakfast although the same every day is good and for $70 a night you can't go wrong. Easily on par with a holiday inn at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    108
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
143
80
26
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed there w/ my wife and kid for 7 nights. I can't find anything wrong beside not having a pool. Clean, close from beach, friendly staff... Loved it. Holiday Inn quality. I will definitely go back, no doubt about that.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed at many La Quinta's across the US, this one was very bare bones when it comes to ammenities but the location and price make up for it. There is no pool or hot tub and the breakfast.....let's just say it went in the garbage. I arrived at breakfast within 30 minutes of it being available both days I stayed there but both times the different foods I've tried were gross. I've never had this issue at other La Quinta locations. Other than that everything was excellent. We were close enough to the beach for a nice walk or very short drive. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I liked being away from San Diego and the drive to San Diego was right on the Pacific Highway almost the entire way. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: There are no good views, dont bother trying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzerella99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Easy to get to from Palm Springs. Rates include pet fee and a very good breakfast -- the biscuits and gravy were better than some restaurants!!. Room was very clean and no sign or smells of previous pets. Very good pet area right out the back door. Service was excellent and I have stayed here three times in the past three months.

Room Tip: Obviously, first floor is ideal for pet owners. Nearer the back door sure helps with a "rush&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyPalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loreto, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I am always impressed with my stay at a LaQuinta Inn. Beginning with the sincere and helpful personnel at the front desk to the first rate rooms that are beautifully decorated and are quiet and peaceful...these rooms are a great value for the price....and would you believe....a super breakfast is included!! I travel alone, a lot, and feel very safe at a LaQuinta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Breakfast was great, almost as good as a restaurant. We had 2 dogs with us, no problems whatsoever. Internet worked fine. Very clean. Quite. Really unexpected quality for $165 for 2 nights, with dogs!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Property: La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Address: 937 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing