We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Loreto, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I am always impressed with my stay at a LaQuinta Inn. Beginning with the sincere and helpful personnel at the front desk to the first rate rooms that are beautifully decorated and are quiet and peaceful...these rooms are a great value for the price....and would you believe....a super breakfast is included!! I travel alone, a lot, and feel very safe at a LaQuinta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    127
    40
    15
    10
See reviews for
172
93
31
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Breakfast was great, almost as good as a restaurant. We had 2 dogs with us, no problems whatsoever. Internet worked fine. Very clean. Quite. Really unexpected quality for $165 for 2 nights, with dogs!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 12, 2013

awesome hotel for the money provide fridge and tv compare to other hotels where they make you pay more to have a fridge in your room...tv has alot of channels...rooms are very big. rooms are very quiet..they provide washer and dryer on the side on the hallway..its near by alot of stores to buy food also its within walking distance to the beach.. very good hotel i recommend this hotel to anyone who hasnt visited this hotel La Quinta of Oceanside..i will definetly choose La Quinta Hotel of Oceanside for my next visit...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

For the most part, this LaQuinta was a great place to stay. The room was large & comfortable. We had a mini fridge, microwave & extra sink, one easy chair & one desk chair. The breakfast was always good, complete with fresh fruit, eggs, biscuits & sausage or bacon, as well as juice, cereal, toast & bagels. It would have been nice to have a view of something other than the highway & the old motel next door, but that wasn't a huge issue. We stayed 4 nights & got a clean room 3 times. Even though we left at 9 am, when we returned at 6pm, the room hadn't been touched. The desk clerk gave us clean towels & cups, but said that the staff had marked down that the room was cleaned. I have to say, though, the staff was quite friendly & it was a great value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Beach, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nicely updated, clean, and very comfortable. Complimentary Breakfast was excellent. This is quiet hotel in a nice location. Can't wait to go back again next year!

Room Tip: The two-level multi room suite was amazing. It's like staying in a townhouse instead of a hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed there January 20 and 21st 2013. We were quite pleased with the rooms and the accommodations allowing dogs. There are only a few places in Oceanside that allow dogs. After staying in another motel, that we were quite unhappy with, we were very pleased with the clean rooms, service, and the complementary breakfast was quite good also.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcross33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
540 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Property: La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Address: 937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing