We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Favorites for years!”
Review of Teri Cafe

Teri Cafe
Ranked #85 of 464 Restaurants in Oceanside
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We have been eating here for about five years... and found the place through a suggestion from clients. They raved about the Banzai Ramen, and that is still my favorite. The hint of miso broth is rich and full and in addition to the Ramen Noodles, there are bean sprouts, zucchini, Onions, Bell Peppers, Picked eggs, Tofu, and Chicken.

We've tried several of their Ramens and they are all excellent. Their Sushi Rolls are amazing... beautifully prepared and delicious. We've never seen anything served here that didn't look delicious... and we keep trying new stuff between going back to our favorites.

They offer a daily special that changes daily and they offer both Lunch or Dinner Portions. The Dinner Portions are huge... and can easily be shared. The Teriyaki Chicken is always great... and their simplest "California Roll" is wonderful.

The atmosphere is warm, inviting and casual. You order at a counter first... then your food is brought to you... and the service is excellent. They keep an eye on you and water or soft drinks are refilled constantly. Nice selection of beers... and truly a fun place.

We always look forward to coming back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tpguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018

Had lunch with friends and we all enjoyed our food. The sushi plate had several kinds of sushi and they all were good. The soup was very spicy and we were warned it was. The service was very good and came to check on us.
Our order was taken at the desk and brought to our table. Our booth had a nice view of a golf course.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank shirleyfoemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

This is the kind of home style Japanese/Hawaiian BBQ that I grew up on. The dinner specials after 4:00 PM )the D1 or D2) require a large appitite or a to-go box. If you crave soup try the Banzai Ramen.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wavslide J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

I love this place! Everything that I have tried there has been tasty! I have been hooked on the Oceanside Poke Bowl!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Manar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

This place us owned by the Shinoda family for over 20 years. The food is of great quality and great prices. There are some things on the menu that are a little more Americanized but, mostly very true to authentic Japanese food! The location is great and good family friendly atmosphere. I always recommend one of the plates #1-6 if you want a casual dining exoerience.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Chrismdbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Teri Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing