We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY and good smells here!”

D'Vino Wine Bar & Cafe
Ranked #111 of 468 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Very nice wine, food with fresh tastes. Excellent service staff and owner is amazing! HUGE appetizer portion of caprese. REAL Italian items on menu ... sausage & peppers! spaghetti carbonara!
penne arribiata! Lots of eggplant dishes, linguine with clams (red or white). A few good vegetarian options.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank deabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

I have been here many times,with friends, mainly for happy hour. The waterfront harbor location is excellent and the happy hour choices are a nice experience to the cuisine they offer. Outside of happy hour however the entrees can be a little pricey.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BarbB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Food was just ok/expensive, service very slow, but we still had a wonderful time sitting and people watching right by the marina

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank bbk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Went in to have a glass of wine. The wine list is huge. Also lots of craft beers. Before choosing the waitress brought us samples so we only got what we liked. The bread sticks are amazing. We wish we’d gone here for dinner. I had the lobster sherry bisque. Wow was it good. Our service was amazing. The entire staff was welcoming and so nice. This will be a must go next trip.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lotsofslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Great appetizers, salads and a nice selection of wine. Beautiful view of the harbor and just has a nice "feel" about it. Just taking a walk around the harbor and found this little spot. Didn't want to go to the usual chain restaurants (Joe's Crab Shack) and found this local jewel.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank scstahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'Vino Wine Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing