We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

D'Vino Wine Bar & Cafe
Ranked #111 of 468 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Went in to have a glass of wine. The wine list is huge. Also lots of craft beers. Before choosing the waitress brought us samples so we only got what we liked. The bread sticks are amazing. We wish we’d gone here for dinner. I had the lobster sherry bisque. Wow was it good. Our service was amazing. The entire staff was welcoming and so nice. This will be a must go next trip.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lotsofslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2016

Great appetizers, salads and a nice selection of wine. Beautiful view of the harbor and just has a nice "feel" about it. Just taking a walk around the harbor and found this little spot. Didn't want to go to the usual chain restaurants (Joe's Crab Shack) and found this local jewel.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank scstahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

During our vacation traveling through Southern California, we stayed overnight in Oceanside. After getting into town, we went to the Oceanside Harbor to find a place to eat and sit outside. D'Vino ended up being the ideal place for both. We enjoyed a very good quality medley of seafood appetizer, as well as a bottle of wine (be sure to go on 'Wine Wednesdays)! The only thing better than the great food & wine, and the harbor side dining was the service. Ms. Yadia was attentive and engaging, and never let us want for anything. Definitely make D'Vino a place for consideration if you are looking for a very nice experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SarasotaMike7343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Most restaurants I have visited that are located on the water have been very disappointing. I believe this is partially because a steady stream of tourists provides constant revenue without demanding excellence. Unfortunately this restaurant is not an exception. Service quality was inconsistent, the food was OK but overpriced, and cleanliness was average.

BTW, being a local, I have noticed that the produce and bread are often sitting for hours in front of the restaurant with birds having a free buffet. Not a very sanitary situation.

I will be looking elsewhere.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Techkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

We tried the special, Diablo Pasta, suggested by our server. It was good, spicey. My friend had a small pizza that was good, too. Nothing spectacular, but solid.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Dlmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'Vino Wine Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing