We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very casual eatery with good food for a food price”

Panca Peruvian Rotisserie
Ranked #31 of 389 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A very casual eatery with good food for a food price”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The night we visited their a/c was cranking out of control so we moved to a corner table where it wan't so cold. As they have metal chairs the arctic blast from the a/c made even the seats frigid.

We shared a cervice appetizer which was very good, tart but nicely spiced. We each had a different beef dish. Both were flavorful.

We also shared a bottle of Argentine Tempranillo which was pretty good for $24. The whole meal for two came to $70. Not bad for a casual dinner with interesting cuisine.

We'll visit again as we're local.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0591TimS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good fresh food but I didn't instantly feel like I can't wait to return or anything amazing”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I like the fresh food and good flavor. The atmosphere is fabulous and this place is great. The food is made with love and its very busy. They have a great following. I love the salad dressing. I didn't eat anything that stayed in my mind or made me in a rush to return again. I'm sure I will be back but I'm gonna wait a while. I think it needed something with a little more pizzaz like a delicious homemade bread or extra flavorful side dish or something. I'm not certain. But It's a great value and made with love. Try it out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ninascorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa-shi, Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALWAYS OUT OF CHICKEN”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food is really good, but they are pricey and always out of chicken. The chicken is really good but not that good to be sold out...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GunDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This restaurant is a little out of the way of the tourist trade, but very much worth the trip. Exceptional Peruvian food at a good price. A lot of other reviews mention the chicken dishes, but others excel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chazzq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy sauces!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the several yummy sauces served with fresh French fried potatoes. Rotisserie was delicious. The bread on the sandwiches was delicious and fresh. Simple dining and simple menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panca Peruvian Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to Panca Peruvian Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing