We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and festive!”

Oceanside Sunset Market
Ranked #6 of 62 things to do in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
300 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Fun and festive!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

A fun few blocks of tents set up offering jewelry, crafts, produce, music, and primarily food. I was surprised at the wide variety--from the familiar (sliders, corn on the cob, BBQ) to the ethnic unique (Vietnamese, Afghani, Indian, Thai, etc.) Throw in some great desserts (cheesecake, ice cream, cupcakes, gelato), and there's no reason to go home hungry. The atmosphere is festive and perfect for families--we had a great visit with strangers while snacking on octopus!--and perfectly safe (thanks to many yellow-vested safety patrol members). A great evening activity!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    15
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good food and entertainment”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is such a fun thing to do, go stroll near the beach listien to live music, buy cool stuff, eat some great food, pick up fresh produce and flowets. If you have people visting you take them to the Sunset market everone I have taken there has had a great time. Be sure to check it out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a Thursday night”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Always a nice variety of tasty street fair food, fresh flowers, random treats, & people watching:) Kids always have a good time listening to live music.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 365TravelRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanside, ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food of many nations”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a market for everyone in the family. Every Thursday (except Thanksgiving) from 5 to 9pm.
A great variety of food, live music, shopping from T-shirts to jewelry to decorative items. Four blocks in the heart of downtown, two blocks from the beach.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank maryannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
357 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Put this on your "to do" list when in Oceanside!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I have been frequenting Oceanside for 30 years plus; when he was in the Marine Corps and now as full-time, retired RV'ers. What a fabulous experience....food for every palette and from across the world, unique items to purchase and fruits/veggies/flowers for sale. We LOVED Surfside Sliders, one of the best sliders we have ever tasted during our travels. The owner, Alysin Uglow, puts a unique spin on this classic mini burger....you have to try one! She also cooks for The Cup in Oceanside on Wisconsin Avenue, her breakfast croissant and breakfast burrito are just as tasty and unique. We highly recommend you visit the Sunset Market on Thursday evenings next time you are in town or if you live in the general vicinity.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cdenoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanside Sunset Market also viewed

 

Been to Oceanside Sunset Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing