We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their ribbon-cut hashbrowns are fantastic”

The Breakfast Club Diner
Ranked #13 of 388 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Breakfast Club Diner offers a variety of delicious breakfast and lunch foods from its classic location on Coast Highway . All your favorites are here - waffles, pancakes, omelettes, french toast, salads, sandwiches and burgers, plus a few Breakfast Club favorites that you won't find anywhere else. We guarantee that your food will be fresh and fast, served by our friendly and attentive waitstaff. Come see this diner located at 228 North Coast highway on the corner of Pierview across from the library.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Their ribbon-cut hashbrowns are fantastic”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We all loved our breakfasts. The ribbon-cut hashbrowns were super good, their eggs were perfectly cooked, their pancakes are super light and fluffy. It was a nice surprise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RHOQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    55
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BURRITOS THE SIZE OF MR POTATO HEAD!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

You will not be disappointed with the grub at this Oceanside café. Parking is easy, seating is plentiful, and the food...amazing. Each of the three entrees (French toast stack, breakfast burrito, and egg white scramble with side of fruit) were HUGE. Literally the burrito was the size of a Mr. Potato Head which suited the space. Decked out in 80's paraphernalia, this place transports you back to a lost time. After noshing to your heart's content, walk it off on the longest pier on the western sea board - Oceanside Pier (a couple blocks away.)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veggiemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great friendly staff and good grub”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Blast to the past in this nice 80's themed diner. Good value, friendly and right near beach. Say hi to Perry and his cute staff ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HBSteve88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“O So Yummy! Only One Problem!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are visiting Southern CA...don't leave without visiting The Breakfast Club Diner! If you live here and haven't been...WHAT are you waiting for???? We love this place! We have been in So Cal for about 2 years and found this diner by using a coupon. Well, we don't wait for a coupone any more! We look forward to each visit and are never disappointed. We usually get the Breakfast Club Skillet with pancakes. These are the fluffiest pancakes I have ever had! My husband got a side of biscuits and gravy this last time. Now, you need to know that I'm a southern cook and have been making gravy for about 52 years and NEVER...I mean NEVER has my husband talked about my gravy like the did what he had at The Breakfast Club. Naturally, I had to try it and I have to admit, it was wonderful and neither of us usually like restaurant gravy. Perry, the owner, is a great host. Say hey to him! The decor is so cute, very beachy (is that a word?)! Now for the PROBLEM! I can NEVER eat all my food. My mouth really wants to, but my stomach just won't let me. Never fear...it is just as good left over! I get to have it twice! PS: I posted some pics of Perry and the diner! I would have shared one of my food with you, but I had already eaten it!!! Oh, and I rarely rate anything with a 5!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with a 80s theme”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A friend and i had breakfast here when we stayed in Oceanside on our roadtrip in march 2013.
I had the Eggs benedict and my friend had the Marines Plate. Both were very nice.
The waiter was very friendly.
The restaurant has a cool 80s theme.

Will eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club Diner also viewed

 

Been to The Breakfast Club Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing