We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice, new.”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I booked this hotel because of the favorable AAA rate for the one night I needed a hotel in Oceanside. It's a brand new facility. Walking into the lobby makes a good impression, as does the friendliness of the front desk person.

My room was on the small side. I could look out my window at the extended room next door, which looked pretty nice because of it's corner windows, which my room lacked.

The public space near the pool has a fire pit and nice seating. That gives the space somewhat of a "resort" feel.

This is a new area of Oceanside, next to the VA hospital and a retirement center. The street wasn't on my Garmin GPS unit, so I used my iPhone to get me there - although it's easy to find the property - just off of Oceanside Bl past El Camino.

It is a far distance from the ocean - about 3 miles. However, getting to the beach is a direct shot down Oceanside Bl.

Room Tip: My room was on the street side, which is not the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMA626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    76
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
69
40
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I went to Cali for a conference and I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights! It was an AWESOME stay. The staff was SUPER friendly and the hotel was VERY clean! I enjoyed every minute of my stay there! This is a GREAT location--everything you could possibly need is within walking distance or within a 2-3 mile radius!
I'm a woman & i was there alone for the first 4 days, but I felt very safe in this place! I'm going back in August and we'll definitely be staying the whole family!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Riley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is only 3 months old and I have to say from the moment we checked in they couldn't have been more friendly. The hotel is really nice, clean, conveniently located to everything in Oceanside and they have a great restaurant! OK, so they stopped the free continental breakfast, but the food is priced moderately and it tastes good. Overall, a good place to stay in Oceanside!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Under the same management as the sister property next door (Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside). Both are fantastic values where you are treated like an old friend by the staff and where class and elegance meet modern functionality

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ripper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

My husband and I travel and have stayed in several of the hotel brands that Marriott has to offer. I would have to say, that when I walked through the doors I was not expecting what I saw. The lobby is awesome, modern and cozy. The staff is wonderful. The bathrooms are spacious for those who get clostrophobic. Lastly, the fire pits outside are a great idea! I only wish we had stayed when it didn't rain so that we could have enjoyed them.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJMonteverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is what I don't get at other hotels that I think are important for a nice stay when I business travel: an ergonomically correct desk chair, data ports, outlets that are available and not located under the dusty desk or the 1950s lamp, a spacious well-lit shower, room for my toiletries on the bathroom counter, comfortable bed and pillows, full-length mirrors, friendly staff. I got them all in this hotel! Everything was nice and new... and CLEAN! I was extrememy impressed and will mark this one as my #1 Marriott hotel when traveling in this area again. My only regret is that I was not able to check in a little earlier and enjoy the room and the lobby a bit more! Thank you for a great stay - I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmyNurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay

This Marriott recently opened, so for our stay on 1/28/12 we got to enjoy that new property experience

The building is clean, new and modern. The property well maintained The staff very friendly. The lobby is inviting and comfortable for sitting and relaxing with free coffee and internet stations as well as the ability to print boarding passes as well as other amenities the hotel web site will describe.

There is also a "Bistro" cafe in the lobby that you can purchase limited breakfast, lunch & dinner items as well as Starbucks coffee.

http://www.marriott.com/courtyard-hotels/hotel-dining-bistro.mi

The room we stayed in (241) was smaller but very comfortable and modern with a comfortable bed, computer desk with free Wi-Fi at the time of our stay as well as in room coffee.

The bathroom was fairly roomy with a nice glass enclosed shower. The only improvement I could suggest is for a better design of the glass shower door that prevents the water from dripping on the bathroom floor when opening it.

We would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Property: Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Address: 3501 Seagate Way, Oceanside, CA 92056-2673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Courtyard San Diego hotel in Oceanside. Unique among hotels in Oceanside, our state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Conveniently located and with free parking, our hotel is minutes from Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Beach, LEGOLAND, SoCal Sports Complex and Genentech. With over 2,000 square feet of event space, our hotel is also the perfect location for your next business meeting or function! Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard Oceanside is sure to be comfortable, productive and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing