We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oceanside, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay

This Marriott recently opened, so for our stay on 1/28/12 we got to enjoy that new property experience

The building is clean, new and modern. The property well maintained The staff very friendly. The lobby is inviting and comfortable for sitting and relaxing with free coffee and internet stations as well as the ability to print boarding passes as well as other amenities the hotel web site will describe.

There is also a "Bistro" cafe in the lobby that you can purchase limited breakfast, lunch & dinner items as well as Starbucks coffee.

http://www.marriott.com/courtyard-hotels/hotel-dining-bistro.mi

The room we stayed in (241) was smaller but very comfortable and modern with a comfortable bed, computer desk with free Wi-Fi at the time of our stay as well as in room coffee.

The bathroom was fairly roomy with a nice glass enclosed shower. The only improvement I could suggest is for a better design of the glass shower door that prevents the water from dripping on the bathroom floor when opening it.

We would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    78
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
70
42
12
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Beautiful remodel. Friendly check in and all the typical services at a courtyard. You can hear trains and road noise. new beds and a guide for programming on screen. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestCoastTravels034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bi-Coastal
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This Courtyard is not your average Courtyard. Everyone we encountered was very friendly. The decor is very confortable and trendy, the rooms are large and the food at the Bistro is excellent. I booked our stay at this Courtyard for the convenience of location Christmas night, we will definately be back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live4Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This is a new property with all the new problems... Marriott has made some decisions for their Courtyards I don't agree with, like ordering breakfast and dinner, versus the buffet for breakfast and not providing a copy of your bill overnight (we'll e-mail it to you), but that shouldn't stop you from staying at this hotel... I am a very frequent traveler, so very picky about the details... all in all very good tho... beds are new and comfortable, huge shower in the bath, the lobby is very modern and up to date... nice place to stay, I just need to come to grips with some changes Marriott is making system-wide.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgreene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Oceanside

Property: Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Address: 3501 Seagate Way, Oceanside, CA 92056-2673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Courtyard San Diego hotel in Oceanside. Unique among hotels in Oceanside, our state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Conveniently located and with free parking, our hotel is minutes from Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Beach, LEGOLAND, SoCal Sports Complex and Genentech. With over 2,000 square feet of event space, our hotel is also the perfect location for your next business meeting or function! Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard Oceanside is sure to be comfortable, productive and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing