We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
North Coast Village
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
284 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Convenient to Beach”
Reviewed October 6, 2006

We rented a condo directly from an owner and the place was great. We had a rooftop patio where I spent hours just looking at the waves and surfers. I just had to go down the elevator out the garage and a very short walk and I was on the sand. Other units are closer to the sand. The people posting before me said they didn't get their deposit back. We were told that we had to wait 30 days for our deposit to be returned. They need to make sure we didn't use an excess amount of electricity or water and that we didn't make long distance phone calls. Then I assume we will get our deposit back. The only problem I had with North Coast Village is that it is supposed to have a fitness center - and it does. However, it is in the basement with no air conditioning and no windows so it was very hot. Also the equipment was not very new or good. We work out all the time and are used to better facilities. But who cares - we're at the beach - we just went for a nice walk on the strand watching the ocean.

  • Liked — the ocean view
  • Disliked — the fitness center
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you ask about the view and the distance to the beach. Each unit is different. Some are only garden view - which is still nice. Some are closer to the sand than others.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank petsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    35
    21
    9
    16
See reviews for
122
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2006

The place is great but Azure Pacific Vacation Rentals is extremely remiss in returning the deposit of $500.00. As a senior citizen couple, believe me the condo was left spotless and no one will answer our inquiry re where is our deposit. I would never use Azure Pacific again.

  • Liked — Ocean
  • Disliked — Bedroom had no cross ventilation
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not use Azure Pacific for your rental
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lorpet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilton, ct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2006

Our family of four rented a privately owned condo at North Coast Village- Aug. 5 - 12. The complex is clean and beautifully maintained. The gardens are spectacular, the views gorgeous!! We found it a great location--we did day trips to SeaWorld, Legoland and San Diego Zoo's Wild Animal Park. It was also fun to stay right at the complex--swim in the pool, boogie board on the beach, walk to the pier or harbor. One of the best vacations we've ever had!

  • Liked — Location and beautifully maintained grounds
  • Disliked — Inflexible check-in time, but really not such a big deal!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 203nancyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We stayed in one of the privately owned condos for 10 days. It was like going to Hawaii except we didn't have the long flight.
There was always a spot to sit at the pool, room in the jacuzzi, and the waves were great for these two seniors to jump around in.
We loved to walk to the marina for morning coffee and strike up a conversation with other vacationers.
We brought our bikes and used the paved bike trail near the condos for a morning ride.
We even took the "Coaster" (train) to San Diego and rode our bikes around the whole bay, ending with a ferry ride back from Coronado Island. That was a whole day trip. We have our bike route planned for our next visit.
We live in a beach town ourselves, but we don't live at a resort. It was a great getaway.
We ate most meals in and had an inexpensive luxury vacation.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and amenities
  • Tips/Secrets — Just bring your clothes - everything else is here
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ginger2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast, usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2006

North Coast Village was great for our family of four. Our unit was spacious, clean, and very well appointed. The walk to the beach took only minutes. The pool was great: clean, not crowded, and nice and cool during the day and warm in the evening.
We loved staying there!

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
Thank profed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2006

Stayed at north coast Village June 17 thru 24 th and loved every day of it. The condo unit we stayed in was D306 and it was the best. Had 4 teenagers with us and they were not bored at all. The nice sandy beach was right there and the pool and hot tub at the unit is very nice. They have a nice game room that the kids used in the evening . The condo its self was very nice. I had the best sleep in awhile , there beds where the best. Can not wait to go back one day !!!!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2006

Stayed at NCV last June for a full week with my husband and two boys' ages 10 and 16. We rented a one bedroom condo on the second floor, close to the beach, pier side. NCV is centrally located to both LA and San Diego. We did site seeing in both cities.

We loved the fact that we could stand on the balcony and still be able to watch our kids boogey board. There is also a life guard station right by the condo that is manned until dusk each day.

The condo's are privately owned so, the decor and condition of the condo depends on the owner. Our one bedroom was perfect for the four of us since the couch made into a bed and a mat was provided so, the two boys didn't have to share a bed. North Coast Village has a wonderful website, the condo owners use to advertise their rental condos and show pictures. I recommend using this website so you can work directly with each condo owner. After talking directly to our condo owner, they provide us a 10% discount since my husband was retired military.

The grounds surrounding the complex are breathtaking and very well maintained. There was always someone around cleaning and maintaining the grounds. They have public grills by the pool and every morning someone was there cleaning them from the prior evening. NCV also has washers and dryers which is nice to be able to wash our beach clothes and towels.

Within walking distance of NCV is the Oceanside Pier with a wonderful old-fashioned dinner named Ruby's that serves burgers and real malted shakes for a very reasonable price. My boys loved the shakes! We loved the view off the pier. On the other side of the NCV condo's is the Oceanside Harbor also within walking distance. The harbor had a wonderful restaurant/bar called the Rockin Baja Lobster that had a wonderful happy hour drinks and menu and are famous for their buckets of seafood. We ate dinner there three of our seven nights!

The only down side to our trip was the temperature of the ocean in June. There were no adults in the water except the surfers in wet suits. My husband and I could only walk out to just below our knees before retreating back to the beach. The cold water didn't stop the kids. They still had a great time boogey boarding in the waves.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank IowaFarmGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.8 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Village

Property: North Coast Village
Address: 999 N Pacific Street, Oceanside, CA 92054-2005
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation rental condominiums located at North Coast Village in Oceanside, California. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos in a 24 hour secured, exclusive beachfront complex with direct access to wide, white, sandy beaches. Enjoy fully furnished beach condo rentals with reserved parking, 2 pools/Jacuzzis, conveniently located between San Diego and Newport Beach, close to Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Sea World, Disneyland and Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your North Coast Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Coast Village Hotel Oceanside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing