We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E-305 - Loved this Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Coast Village
Certificate of Excellence
SF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“E-305 - Loved this Place”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great time at this beach condo. Super clean with all the amenities (even plastic baggies & tin foil :) Great location to the beach and pool and we loved having drinks and dinner outside on the big deck.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    36
    21
    9
    17
See reviews for
125
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

That was our second stay at NCV. This time, we choose a bigger condo as we wanted to be comfortable during our 4 weeks at Oceanside. The master bedroom upstairs was spacious, we enjoyed the king size bed and the patio with ocean view. Our 4-year old daughter slept at the other bedroom downstairs, and had her own bathroom.

The unit was very clean, and we had everything we needed: beach chairs, toys, DVD players, dishwasher, iPod stations, etc. Spacious unit too.

The NCV is clean and safe, the staff is helpful. You are right on the beach. We went almost everyday at the pool and the spa.

We went on February and it was a little cold, unfortunately.

There are some cons that we wish to share:

- the train can be noisy sometimes, but we didn't mind that much.
- although we had an Internet access, it was very slow! :-( This was our biggest con because we couldn't watch our movies night and TV programs on our computer/iPads. The US channels broadcast only advertisement. On a 60 minute TV program, you're gonna watch 40 min of ads...They even broadcast advertisement during kids programs, which is forbidden in Canada.

-The printer didn't work at all. It was a WiFi printer, but there was not connection. I couldn't print my discount vouchers.

-the kitchen really needs to be updated ;-)

Overall, it is a very good unit and as usual Pamela Hayes provides us a very good service. I recommand G-302 and the NCV, it's a great value and you won't be disappointed. Oceanside is a perfect location, between San Diego and L.A.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoukyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed in these condos by On-the-Sand two different times and have loved each vacation! Each time, Scott Warr was very accommodating and couldn't have given us better service! D-17 and E -19 were very clean and possessed everything claimed on-line and then some (like boogie boards, a tray for outdoor foot-washing, items for making sand castles, vidos & lots of kitchen extras)! Six of us stayed here in comfort and cooked in or barbequed on the grills most evenings. Ruby's on the pier is good but a little high priced for the food. Joe's Crab-Shack and the restaurant on the marina nearby are very good food and the teens found sushi only a few blocks inland as well! The parking in the garage was extremely beneficial, the pools and hot-tub always well-maintained, and the grounds are a California paradise.There are many Ca. attractions to visit less than an hour away, too. Our teens approved the workout room and we all enjoyed the pool tables while a waterfall rumbled right outside the windows. Just down the beach are some outdoor fire-pits to sit around in the evening, roasting marshmallows and enjoying the cool evening air. The price for all of this was very decent and well-worth the relaxation and views/sounds of the sea and surf from the master bedrooms, living rooms and kitchens. The rooms were tastefully appointed, especially for being a rental just off the ocean, but not pretentiously so (I didn't have to be concerned about my 4 boys accidentally damaging anything irreplaceable!). The beauty and scents around us as we walked down the walkways or swam and relaxed in the pools was amazingly soothing. There is body-surfing, surf-boarding, fishing, grunion and crab hunting, castle-building, and relaxing on the sand all just feet from the patio and grass outside the condo which makes it easy to watch the kids, too. It is fun to see the ocean always filled with surfers in the early mornings, yet it is a quiet, family-friendly beach the rest of the day. Like my youngest son said last time we visited (May 2011) "This is better than a home away from home!" We are looking forward to our trip there again this year!

Room Tip: D4 and D7 look out at the beach across a street from the patio, but are not right off of the beach l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 6-4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We loved our stay at the North Coast Village. We were in building D and found the location to be perfect! Walking distance to the beach, immaculate gardens, very clean and excellent security. I can't recommend this location more. I have heard you have to be careful which building you are in. Some have been renovated, some have not. Research it a bit but you won't be disappointed in the community. Absolutely beautiful!!!!

Room Tip: Research your building and individual unit! SOme are renovated and updated and some are not!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a little different review-as you'll see in my comments below, because we didn't actually stay at this unit, or any other unit for that matter........This Review is about "Doing Business by the Golden Rule"!!

My family and I were 8 days away from jumping on an airplane to spend a glorious week at this beachfront unit. Coming from Montana, this was a trip that our family had been looking forward to for months. Nili Alben from Oceanside Beach Vacations had been great to work with and we had everything set for our stay.

Then I got a call from Nili a week before we were set to leave............she was calling to let me know in the most sympathetic tone that she had just learned the dredging of the harbor was planned the week we were staying. It involves heavy equipment and lots of noise in front of the unit and she said "I can't in good conscious rent this unit to you and your family knowing this now". She offered to help us find a new location on short notice with another rental agency and refunded our money. I can't say enough about the professionalism and the integrity that she showed me in this situation! Nili is trustworthy, honest, and is absolutely interested in her guest's welfare above all else. You can't go wrong renting from her!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 907GregM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in A22 and rented with MakeMyVacation.com. The rental process and condo were flawless. The beach and ocean view from the condo are breathtaking and the condo is nicely appointed with everything needed for a relaxing getaway. We even received a call from the rental agency offering to bring a pan large enough so that we could cook a turkey on Thanksgiving. We found the condo to be extremely comfortable. We appreciated the gas fireplace in the cool mornings while watching the early surfers and the comfortable beds at night with the sounds of the crashing waves. The kitchen had everything to we needed from travel coffee cups to a hand mixer and ample cookware The grounds are nicely kept and we were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub a few times during our stay. Centrally located between the Harbor and the Pier, we found the condominium to be in a great location on a beautiful beach. Check in and check out went smoothly and we would gladly rent this unit again next time we return to the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LRoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUMA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had been to NCV previously but this was our first time renting. Scott Warr of On the Sand property management was very helpful in getting things arranged as we debated several different units. With two little boys, we opted for D4 which had a murphy bed that I knew the kids would love. I was definitely right, and actually slept on it for many naps myself as it was so comfortable.
Great cottage location on the edge of the complex so nothing between us and the ocean. Loved mornings on the patio watching waves and the pier. Just one or two minutes from out the door till in the sand.
The pool and hot tub at the complex are in great condition and large enough for a lot of people.
This unit was well kept and supplied with all sorts of beach goods--boogie boards, sand toys, and towels that I know most places don't provide. That was very nice.
The master bedroom is a bit dated and tacky with white wicker furnishings, but that is a taste preference more than anything else.
We had a great visit with not a single problem and will definitely use Scott again.

Room Tip: I prefer the cottage units so you don't have to deal with elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eliana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.8 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Village

Property: North Coast Village
Address: 999 N Pacific Street, Oceanside, CA 92054-2005
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation rental condominiums located at North Coast Village in Oceanside, California. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos in a 24 hour secured, exclusive beachfront complex with direct access to wide, white, sandy beaches. Enjoy fully furnished beach condo rentals with reserved parking, 2 pools/Jacuzzis, conveniently located between San Diego and Newport Beach, close to Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Sea World, Disneyland and Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your North Coast Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Coast Village Hotel Oceanside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing