We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carmines is the Best in Oceanside!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carmines Pizza

Carmines Pizza
Ranked #100 of 385 Restaurants in Oceanside
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Carson City
2 reviews
“Carmines is the Best in Oceanside!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great pizza at Carmines. The $9.00 beer and 2 slices deal is awesome. The staff are always great. Clean and comfortable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, MI USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than pizza I've had in NYC!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly when we walked in. Casual atmosphere. We had a party of 7 and they pulled tables together for us right away. We were there at 5:00 and there were a few open tables. By 6:00 the place was getting busy. You can get pizza by the slice or order a whole pizza. My husband ordered the pizza by the slice. He had the Hawaiin which was good but not as fresh as our whole pizza made to order. The Ceasar salad was also delicious. Homemade dressing and we saw them cutting the romaine for our salad. This pizza was better than the stuff we had on our trip to NYC!!!!! Very thin, folded it in half. Sauce was perfect not too sweet or spicy. Flavorful cheese. The pizza only took about 15 minutes and it was at our table. I highly recommend this place. If the slices don't look fresh, I would order a whole pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iluvaycay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auntytravels
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing thin crispy NY style pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This NY style pizza is better than pizza in NYC, seriously. Thin crispy crust, great sauce and creative by the slice selection!! We are locals and eat here on a regular basis. Try all the fun slices, I've not had one I didn't completely enjoy. The house salad dressing is also killer, if you're going for a slice or two, add a salad, so worth it! Thanks Tony for the best pizza in North County!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank auntytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“surf, sun and mozzarella”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

A day on the beach deserves New York Style pizza by the slice or the pie. They have a hot box with pizza ready to pick up by the slice. Sadly, the awesome Italian White only comes by the pie. Other unexpected ones include pulled pork, Cheeseburger and taco pizza. Do a small half and half to dabble with the toppings available. The Pasta is tasty, but the pizza wins. Limited seating does cause a problem, but they deliver and carry out to go back to the beach pad with.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dphipps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice during our stay in Oceanside. The pizzas and ceasar salad are to die for. They also serve pizza by the slice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDaneage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmines Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Carmines Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing