We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected delightful experience”

Lighthouse Oyster Bar & Grill
Ranked #20 of 388 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This restaurant opened in July 2010.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unexpected delightful experience”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

On the harbor in Oceanside. We expected a tourist trap but found this surprise. The location, the food and the staff made for a very enjoyable experience. They were accommodating and the food was delicious. The calamari appetizer, the entrees and the deserts were excellent.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoKid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    116
    30
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food with lovely views in Oceanside harbor”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Lighthouse is our new favorite place to eat in Oceanside harbor, The food is really good, the service friendly and fast, and you just can't beat the view of the harbor.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtDogBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunset-Seafood Sensational”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

After a long day at the beach we were told to try the Lighthouse because we wanted seafood from a friend who owns a local restaurant. The Lighthouse is in the Marina on Harbor Dr and we sat on the patio with a view of the boats and the Pacific. We were greeted and sat immediately and the menu was filled with great selections. We started with oyster shooters then had the choice of oysters prepared in several ways. My lady selected the lobster and I had the Cioppino and both were presented and exceeded our expectations. Wine and the sun setting made the evening memorable. It did get a little chilly but effective heaters that blended with the furniture kept us warm as we shared the best Berries & Cream Chocolate Mousse and coffee. We loved this restaurant and we are going back in a week and I live in Arizona.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wavemasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beer!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Beer is good. Nice place to sit outside on the roof and enjoy people watching and enjoying the ocean.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Way better than I expected!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I went to this restaurant with my team for a work luncheon. When we got there at noon it was empty inside and I panicked. What did the locals know that I didn't? Turns out...nothing! It was great! The apps were great. Calamari, sauteed mushrooms and coconut shrimp were yummy. The entrees were great. I had the steamed bowl of clams, mussels, crab and shrimp in a light broth. The steaks were yummy. The stuffed sole was amazing and the swordfish divine. The desserts were tasty as well. The lava cake seemed to win the day at our table. I would also recommend the banana's foster. Overall, a wonderful experience and Haven, our server was lovely.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D'sGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing