We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Inexpensive Executive Course”

Emerald Isle Golf Course
Attraction details
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Inexpensive Executive Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Has improved quite a bit over the last few years.. Greens in good shape usually not crowded.. A place to go for a nice round golf without raiding your wallet

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!,”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for an executive course in the Oceanside area. As we do not live here, I asked some of the locals for a recommendation, checked some reviews and booked this course. What a let down! It's hard to know where to start. The fairways were in bad shape. We weren't told the greens had been "punched" so we didn't learn about it until we were on the first green. Our golf cart had so little power that I was concerned our golf cart would not make it up some of the hills. I had left a club behind on one of the holes. It probably would have been quicker for me to walk back and get it than use the cart. The greens were covered with ball marks and the signage was not great. There was only one hole that was a par four, all the rest were par three. Why not shorten that hole and just call it a par three golf course? I could not possibly recommend this course and I would never return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank greenspratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great greens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Decent price for a round of golf at an Executive course. Senior with cart before 8, $19. Coupons on internet. The greens are always immaculate with challenging undulations. I play there once a week and can go from 1 or 2 over par to 14 over.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MexiJohn2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for short game.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Husband said its good for improving your short game. Price was good. Not too crowded but is was a busy course. Lots of homes around so had to be careful.

Helpful?
Thank CatRangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Fun course and beautiful layout. Really nice greens and water holes when they have water in them. Driving range is irons only. Challenging little course.

Helpful?
Thank Corky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerald Isle Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Emerald Isle Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing