We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
3
3
2
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
3
2
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 17 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2015

The manager Iva, has the office as her personal club house. The manager's ex husband Bill walks constantly around drunk like he owns the place and watch out, he will expose himself. If you want to talk to the manager, you will experience her ex husband, an elderly lady and another woman that rents a unrentable room. It would be better without all that.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank unfortunatelyikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

was a block away from ocean 3 blocks away from pier and great resteraunts . room was clean
no amenities no/ac . train goes by no breakfast no HBO , telephones , But clean and safe, I came here for surf ocean not stay in room. and for the price and don't get me wrong im not a tide wad , but I pay for what I desire, why spend money for hotel when all you need is a clean
safe place and block from beautiful beach. could of stayed and paid 3x as much. same location.
maybe if I planned to stay in room all day, but was not there for that, was given great service by
iva.

Room tip: room # 128
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank billcarvajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I know this hotel better than anyone. I'm an Oceanside resident who fell on hard times while my husband was in boot camp and we couldn't afford any where for me to stay until the reserves started paying him. I spent months at this hotel and was in about every room. Even did cleaning to help pay on days I was short cash. It's completely cockroach infested. The owners Connie and mama san are scandalous. Connie isn't so much but mama san will go into guest room when there out and steal things from them. Once I watched her go into a guest room and she let out there dog and just walked away really quickly and I chased down the little dog and caught it and put it back in the room. Most the people staying there are crackheads and prostitutes who live there. Lots of drugs are dealt there and it's a hotel local young marines go to party on weekends because they know the cops wont bust them. Obviously I don't recommend this hotel. However there's a hotel called coast inn right up the block off 101 that is the same price. It's not the best hotel but it's the same low price and cockroach free and the manager is cautious and watches the lot to make sure no nonsense is going on. So it's close to the beach not five star but good price and decent

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

after check in with my family room smell very bad . the room not clean like a dump . my kid don't want to walk in the room with out shoes .but i want to walk to the beach keep tell my wife ok stay for one night . but we can't stay have to find the hotel near by .

Room tip: take look the room first .
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dutruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel's location is great for beach, restaurants and walking the town. It is located next to a RR crossing, however, and trains come by all night long. One other amenity missing is AC, but even summer nights cool down to 65 degrees, so with a fan provided, you can sleep in fair comfort. The staff here is very nice, but the clientele may be lower-income.

Room tip: Bottom floor, facing away from RR tracks
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews