We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Overall it was a nice clean hotel. My room was spacious and comfortable. The only issue I had was a couple of other guest on my floor decided to have an argument at 2am. I reported it to the front desk. The evening bartender was excellent and the happy hour meal was a great value. The party I was traveling with ate them out of all of their chicken wings. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and a spectacular sunset. This hotel is a great proximity to Camp Pendleton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSU1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience - we are glad that you enjoyed your visit and apologize for your noisy neighbors. Thank you for calling and letting our staff know about the problem. We remember your infamous group and their love of our homemade chicken wings. Next time you are coming our way, please give us a call ahead of time so we can stock up on them so there is no risk of us running out. :)

We hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Best Regards,
Geoffrey Parkford
General Manager, Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    106
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
129
88
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Motown
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overall good hotel for one night stay. The lobby and entrance to the lobby is not very appealing. However service was excellent. Everyone from waitress to lobby staff were pleasant and helpful

I was upgraded to a junior suite being priority gold member. The room was clean and perfect for my family. Free parking and wifi were definite bonuses. The gym was small but adequate.

We arrived late at night so we ended up eating dinner and breakfast the next morning. The kids ate free which was a definite bonus. I thought food was average at best.

Location is convenient to the freeway but really not much in the way of views or scenery.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Such a lovely place to stay. Very friendly staff, The rooms are very large, clean and everything you could ask for a comfort stay. I have been there several times and will continue to stay there. The restaurant has a fantastic menu with great meals. You will find a very quiet bar to just hang out to unwind. It is wonderful!! You will not be disappointed in anything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Barbara,
WE LOVE YOU STAYING WITH US! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We love being your preferred hotel when visiting your friends and family in Oceanside. We hope that we are able to "wow" all your guests for your upcoming wedding block and make fans out of them too. Come back soon!

Best Wishes,
Geoffrey Parkford
General Manager, Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is my second stay at HI Oceanside. I was immediately greeted by Michael and Joanne at reception who were very friendly and helpful. The room was fantastic with a beautiful ocean view and very clean. Had breakfast in the morning downstairs and I recommend the All American Skillet. I love HI Oceanside because it is so close to the beach which reminds me of being home in Australia. Even if you don't have a car there are many places you can walk to and the staff are always willing to help. A great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for traveling across the globe to stay wish us again! I've passed your kudos on to the staff and they greatly appreciate the feedback. We sure hope that your travels bring you back to Oceanside again soon so we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Enjoy your travels and we wish you the best until next time.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Parkford
General Manager, Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A very nice stay here. Excellent staff, very friendly. Rooms were very clean and pleasant. No view of the Harbor but everything else was perfect. Room service was very good and fast. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Jenny,

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel, the staff, and location. I hope you were able to wander down to the harbor and enjoy the restaurants, shopping, and wildlife. Please come back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Geoffrey Parkford
General Manager, Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I was really impressed by the size of the room and the cleanliness. Very friendly staff, jacuzzi was very clean. Overall a great stay. Can't comment on location in reference to tourist areas as we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alafaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for being a 5-star guest and taking the time to share your experience. We hope that your travels bring you back to our area soon so we get the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

First impressions....odd or quirky...it kind of looks like some alien space craft has landed. I had to drive around the property a couple times before I figured out where the front door and registration lobby were located, it's not obvious, but here's my tip, read the signs! The rooms are recently upgraded, and are very nice, have a full kitchenette with microwave, fridge, sink and coffee maker. Free wifi and a huge TV, nice bathroom, all very nice. The one thing I did not like was the freeway noise, and it wasn't that bad I'm just not used to it. This restaurant surprisingly has a full service restaurant in the lobby serving breakfast and dinner, I didn't eat there so can't rate it, but it's nice if you're hungry and don't have time to go looking for something. The staff here were very helpful and friendly and when I asked "I'm in Oceanside, what should I see" they had no shortage of things to recommend. The bed was comfy and I slept pretty good. It's also very clean although the hallways carpets could use a cleaning.

Room Tip: As for a room on the marina side of the hotel, the other side is very close to the freeway and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. To answer your curiosity, the unique architecture of the building was designed to look like a billowing sail of a tall ship... We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable.

Hurry back soon!

Best Regards,
Geoffrey Parkford, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.1 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area

Property: Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Address: 1401 Carmelo Dr, Oceanside, CA 92054-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - MCB Camp Pendleton Area is a Full Service, Award Winning hotel located 700 yards from USMC Base Camp Pendleton's Main Gate and minutes' walk to the Oceanside Harbor and Beaches and with easy access to Interstate-5, accessing all of San Diego County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing