We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome. Especial, Lisa, Ashley, and Laura. They really took care of me.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Carmelo Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Awesome. Especial, Lisa, Ashley, and Laura. They really took care of me.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Excellent. Awesome. Especial, Lisa, Ashley, and Laura. They really took care of me.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that Lisa, Ashley, and Laura were able to make your visit extra special. They will all get "gold stars" for your comments...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    96
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
114
75
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days and received excellent service from Joanne. She made our stay very comfortable and had great customer skills. Overall, we enjoyed our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! We also received your letter in the post - thank you again! Joanne is very happy to hear that she was able to make your visit memorable and we all hope that you come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My inlaws live in Oceanside and every time the wife and I travel down to see them, we stay here. The rooms are clean and modern, and the bed and comforters are fitting a 4 star hotel (this is paramount in importance to me). There's a little bar downstairs, which we find to be exceedingly convenient when a drink is needed. Room service is remarkable in that the food is pretty good and it was actually rather affordable: we were shocked at how small our bill was. To top it off, it was all delivered with a smile by the super cool chick we had spoken with down in the bar. I highly recommend this place. The stuff are generally young and really cool, and the rooms are the nicest we've found in the area. Free parking doesn't suck either.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coreesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit while visiting family. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the world. We really hope to see you again soon and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I paid for the hotel, breakfast included. The hotel refused to accept that and gave me an US$ 20.00 voucher for three people, what was enough for orange juices only! The receptionist not very nice.
To make things worse, they refuse to give my points in the fidelity program.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at our hotel! We hope that you had a great week in Oceanside and San Diego.

I am sorry to hear that your travel agent, Gullivers Travel, misinformed you about the rate that they had booked your reservation under. The rate that was offered and booked by your travel agent specified that it included "One $20 breakfast voucher per room per morning" and it sounds like that is what was delivered to you. Please make your future bookings directly at Holiday Inn's website so that the rate descriptions are clear and there is no misunderstanding.

In regards to Priority Club Reward Points, IHG specifies that only booking made through IHG channels (like Holiday Inn's website) or directly with the hotel are eligible to receive points. Your particular reservation was prepaid via a third-party-travel-agent (Gullivers Travel) and as such points do not apply. Please reference Priority Club Rewards website for the full terms and conditions. This policy is world-wide and is not specific to our hotel nor does the hotel have authority over the terms and conditions.

Please feel free to contact me directly for your future reservations by calling our hotel and asking for the General Manager so that I can personally ensure you are booked under the correct rate, eligible for reward points.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Nicest Holiday Inn I've ever been to! Everything is new and very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great time and look forward to staying there again. The only downside is that the restaurants nearby leave something to be desired, but this is easily remedied by a trip to Carlsbad, or an excuse to order from the Hotel's restaurant. I didn't eat there, but the food and bar looked really good!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KScholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - we are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you as our guests again soon. On your next visit, please be sure to experience our ARYANA Restaurant|Bar and stop by the front desk and we will be happy to show you our favorite local spots that are worth visiting. Until next time, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I work in hospitality myself and have stayed at this hotel a couple times when I'm in the area. I can say that this hotel is by far one of the best. The staff is fantastic, always cordial and super accommodating. The hotel itself and the rooms are beautiful. The beds are super comfy and I've never experienced one problem there. If you need ideas of things to do in the area or help with anything at all, the front desk is incredibly knowledgeable and willing to help you with any request. However, the main jewel to making this hotel as fantastic as it is, is the general manager Geoff. If you stop by, don't pass up the opportunity to say hi. He will make you feel as welcome as if you were at home! I (again) recommend this hotel ONLY if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lalalaleah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is quite clean; the suites are very comfortable and definitely it is a nice place to sleep.
You don’t have too many options around the hotel, and you will have to drive whatever you decide to do, to eat or to shop.
The restaurant is somehow weak, and the front desk staff isn’t that friendly, it seems they are not used to tourists.
Just be careful: I do not understand what is going on between each hotel and Priority Club, they will try not to send your points and qualifying nights (I have placed a complain and so far no reply received). There is also a very smart lady at the front desk…
I did not receive what I have paid for as I have paid to have breakfast included and got only some vouchers (US20.00/night).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waehneldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at our hotel! We hope that you had a great week in Oceanside and San Diego.

I am sorry to hear that your travel agent, Gullivers Travel, misinformed you about the rate that they had booked your reservation under. The rate that was offered and booked by your travel agent specified that it included "One $20 breakfast voucher per room per morning" and it sounds like that is what was delivered to you. Please make your future bookings directly at Holiday Inn's website so that the rate descriptions are clear and there is no misunderstanding.

In regards to Priority Club Reward Points, IHG specifies that only booking made through IHG channels (like Holiday Inn's website) or directly with the hotel are eligible to receive points. Your particular reservation was prepaid via a third-party-travel-agent (Gullivers Travel) and as such points do not apply. Please reference Priority Club Rewards website for the full terms and conditions. This policy is world-wide and is not specific to our hotel nor does the hotel have authority over the terms and conditions.

Please feel free to contact me directly for your future reservations by calling our hotel and asking for the General Manager so that I can personally ensure you are booked under the correct rate, eligible for reward points.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
1.1 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area

Property: Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Address: 1401 Carmelo Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - MCB Camp Pendleton Area is a Full Service, Award Winning hotel located 700 yards from USMC Base Camp Pendleton's Main Gate and minutes' walk to the Oceanside Harbor and Beaches and with easy access to Interstate-5, accessing all of San Diego County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing