We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Awesome!”
Review of Hill Street Cafe

Hill Street Cafe
Ranked #57 of 387 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always Awesome!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a place we always try to get to for a meal when visiting Oceanside / Carlsbad. It has quality food, freshly prepared, and many vegan offerings. Cool ambience, too! Try the freshly juiced drinks, turkey chili, and carrot cake :) Everything is delicious!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mosaicqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Organic Cafe”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a wonderful place to have breakfast. The breakfast plates are hearty, almost too much. The coffee is great. Organic. Will satisfy the vegetarian too. All served up in a cute Victorian-style house. Casual atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Yummy dinner”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I was so happy to find this great restaurant in Oceanside. We usually have to accept mediocre, not too healthy food when we visit. This place had great healthy food with great flavors. The good beer on tap made it even better. We got our own room upstairs, making it even more intimate and relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Spudandpotatoheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dumpy little house but really good food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is an organic cafe with quality food. They own a farm and grow a lot of their own fruit and veges locally. I'm a carnivore, but they re vegan friendly. Go for the Frittata

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AtRisk-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
204 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We liked....”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Menu is awesome, but we must have had an off morning here. Explained to server that we could not have butter on toast, etc., but it still came out oily, etc. Service was a little slow. We wished we could have tried to eat here again, as the menu was so diverse and intriguing, but we ran out of time.

Very charming environment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arualpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hill Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hill Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing